We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Nearby Hotels
Risby Cove(Strahan)
US$157
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Motel Strahan(Strahan)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Empire Hotel(Queenstown)
US$61
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
West Coaster Motel(Queenstown)
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Silver Hills Motel(Queenstown)
US$91
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Rush(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
124
48
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
48
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden studiowashing machine and dryershort walk downmilk providedexcellent place to stayoff street parkingbasic breakfastlarge bathroomlight mealelectric hobking bed was very comfortablecable tvfully equipped kitchenowners were friendlymicrowave ovencruise terminalthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Aloft Boutique, we stayed 1 night at the garden suite after a long drive from Hobart

Great place, nice service, very spacious, great kitchen, comfortable bed & clean toilets.
Best of all free WIFI for Strahan is a town!

Price is perfectly reasonable to stay at Strahan. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silent84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A long drive from Hobart but a nice place to stay. A very comfortable room with excellent decoration and a welcoming host. We were only in town for one night but it proved a wise choice in an expensive village. A good nights sleep was a bonus. Strahan is not a big place but if you get the chance drive out to the beach west of town for an amazing walk facing might of the southern Ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I came here in early May and stayed in one of the studio apartments. Only four rooms but has that personal touch. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The owners were very gracious and helpful. The apartment was everything we wanted and more. King size bed, good kitchen, great lounge area and excellent large bathroom with washing machine and dryer. 200 metres walk from the main wharf we're we took the Gordon River Cruise. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MauricePoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

All right, i went to Strahan after driving from Launceston.
Accommodation was at Aloft Boutique Hotels at Reid Street. Strahan is a quite a remote and quiet place to be honest. Its more like a village. Just a small stretch of the main street where they have a couple of eat out restaurants, one or two hotels- and the place from where the Gordon River Cruises Depart.

Aloft Boutique wasn’t exactly on the main street, but trust me, if you have a car, it doesn’t matter. Just 1 min drive from Aloft is the main street. It has self-contained cottages, and they are really good. Trust me, really really good. At the time when I booked the accomodation after reading the reviews, I wasnt too sure, but this was way better than what i expected.
I was impressed with the quality of the cottage, with a big living room, TV, with Foxtel, free wireless internet, and a well equipped kitchen. The owners Paul and the lady were very cordial and were expecting us. As we arrived, they took us into the cottage and showed us around and handed over the wireless password. They bathroom also had laundry facility, with a washing machine and dryer.
Well, as we settled in, it turned dark. It was quite cold being in the April End. There is a petrol pump and an IGA store right next to the accommodation, so that was quite handy. I did drive down to the Esplanade and looked at the eating options, but then settled to come back into the room and do the cooking. Got supplies from IGA and had a great Indian Chicken curry and roti’s for dinner on a cold night. Loved it. The room had heating, and a good microwave/ convection oven and also a electric cook top for cooking.

The internet was good as well to keep in touch. Vodafone network didnt seem to work, although Lyca worked. I loved this cottage and the owners. In fact next morning when we went to the cruise, we got a call from the cruise staff informing we had left a few things at the cottage. Really appreciate the gesture.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priungkush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We only stayed here one night but we were very impressed with what we found. As other reviewers have said the units are spotlessly clean, modern, spacious and appear to be very new. It was a bonus to be able to wash and dry our travel clothes without much fuss and there was plenty of room to relax in front of the TV after dinner. The bed was large and comfy with ample hanging space in the wardrobe and a good sized eat in kitchen with basic breakfast cereals provided. The parking area for Unit 4 is now clearly marked on the gravel so there are no parking issues and the units are situated behind the owners house, in a quiet area. We could have easily spent a few days at this unit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaB623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews