We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”
Review of Wagner's Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wagner's Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had a wonderful stay at these beautiful cottages in Swansea. Stayed 2 nights. This was a wonderful cottage with an old fashioned kitchen, separate cosy lounge and bedroom upstairs. Freshly baked bread and scones were awaiting us. Outside was a lovely country garden with chairs and table where we ate our breakfast each morning. Nothing was too much trouble for our wonderful host Belinda. All in all a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taskatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Wagner's Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was the most amazing weekend away we ever had. This cottage is the stuff of dreams. Have a look at my pictures, they are worth more than anything I can say here. We are still gushing about how amazing this was!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PinkRhapsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hubby and I stayed here on our first wedding anniversary 29/6/14. Wow what a beautiful cottage! We stayed in Wagners cottage, but by the looks, all four are absolutely gorgeous in their own right.
Ok first things first...
-Glorious welcoming feeling from Belinda and Kerry
-Historic cottage beautifully restored and maintened
-2 mins out if town if that on Tasman highway, just down the road from Piermont Restaurant...(a lovely choice for a romantic evening.)
-home cooked bread, scones and free range eggs plus other breakfast yummies
-spa, gorgeous fireplace with firewood, air con so u don't have to keep the fire on all night
-beautiful dressing gowns, welcoming port and champagne and chocolates...
I'm mean seriously I could go on and on. Just do yourself a favour and book this place! ;)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MrsEbonyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As I write this, I'm sitting in Wagner's cottage on our last night before we head back to Melbourne. We have completely fallen in love with the cottage and are really quite down about leaving. It's a beautiful cottage and you can really feel the history in every room.

The open fireplace is by far the best feature! The beautiful country feel doesn't end there, there was home baked bread and fresh eggs waiting for us on arrival, and Belinda delivered freshly made scones to our door which were delicious. The large double spa is a perfect treat after a day of hiking around freycinet national park.

The cottage was amazingly private, and is only a 2 minute drive from the town centre. We felt extremely welcome; Belinda and her husband went out of their way to make sure ewe enjoyed our stay and felt at home. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet country getaway.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The only negative about the cottage was that we only stayed one night! Bathroom and kitchen facilities were very appreciated as we self catered. The personal touch throughout the cottage was whys made it so special. Would love to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank teganandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two wonderful nights. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming. The cottage is cozy and charming. The cottage is clean and has all the basics too including plunger and pod coffee, cereal, eggs, butter, oil etc... We stayed at Wagners cottage and it was spacious yet intimate. We will definitely come back and stay, but for longer next time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toriwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent one night at the Hollyhock Cottage in January and desperately wished we could have spent more time there! The cottage was spacious, homely and impeccable. Everything we needed and wanted for a relaxing stay was ready for us when we arrived, plus plenty more! The hosts were absolutely lovely and went many extra miles to make sure we were comfortable and settled.

This was by far our favourite accommodation in our 10-day long Tasmania trip! We will definitely be back and would recommend this delightful cottage to any traveller looking for a worry-free and relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
1.1 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
460 reviews
9.9 mi away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
401 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hamptons on the Bay
Hamptons on the Bay
#2 of 8 in Swansea
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swansea Beach Chalets
Swansea Beach Chalets
#1 of 8 in Swansea
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
301 reviews
11.8 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagner's Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagner's Cottages

Address: 13182 Tasman Hwy, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Price Range: £113 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wagner's Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wagners Cottage is heritage listed and the gardens and estate are still surrounded by original drystone walls built by Michael Wagner and his son in circa 1860. Our four cottages are positioned throughout the estate and as such, enjoy an atmosphere of serenity and privacy. We have studio, one and two bedroom cottages, most with open log fires and luxurious spas to enable you to relax fully after a days exploration of our beautiful Freycinet Coast and surrounding wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wagner's Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagner's Cottages Swansea, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing