We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freycinet Waters
Nearby Hotels
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$1,530
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintersun Gardens Motel(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Man O' Ross Hotel(Ross)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
134
48
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
48
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren and bobhaggis and black puddinghomemade breadfresh orange juicesunny roomcooked breakfastheated towel railevening treatfresh producewealth of informationbacon eggsbreakfast roomset us up for the daybreakfast was includedlovely placelarge bedselection of dvds
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lovely B &B, very central to the east coast and with fantastic views from all rooms. Helpful friendly hosts, spotlessly clean accommodation and great breakfasts.

Room Tip: We had the smallest of rooms available which was well described to us beforehand. This was more than adequate for us over three nights and the ensuite was good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This B&B is located on the main road through Swansea in the middle of the town, with lovely views out over the beach to the sea and the Freycinet peninsula beyond. There was some road noise in our single-glazed room on the front of the property, but traffic was very light, so we were not really disturbed. The property is within 5 mins walk of Swansea's shops and restaurants, so is very conveniently situated. There are two small supermarkets in the town, as well as several restaurants and cafes.
The B&B is a traditional style wood-clad bungalow with five guest bedrooms, a small communal lounge and a breakfast room and verandah. There is free off-road parking for four cars on the property, with overflow parking close by at the top of the road.
Our room was a double room on the front of the property (called Waterview 1), with a small ensuite shower room, cosy sitting area with flat screen TV on the wall (and linked DVD player), and an outside deck area with a bistro table and two chairs.
The room was tastefully decorated and in good condition, although it could have done with more unused power points for guests. The furniture, whilst not new, was functional and comfortable. The room is not air conditioned, but does have a fan and electric heater if needed. It has tea/coffee making kit, although the kettle was badly discoloured inside and needs replacing. The room also has free WIFI, a small fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was spotlessly clean and properly serviced each day.
We met the owner on arrival and at breakfast each day. She was extremely friendly and welcoming, and looked after us attentively. We found the property very well run.
Our room rate included full cooked breakfast for two each morning. The breakfast included fresh squeezed fruit juice, a choice of cereals, bacon & eggs with all the trimmings (including haggis and black pudding!), and home-made toasted bread. It was very well cooked and presented, and gave us a great start to our day.
There was even a small carafe of port in our room each day to relax and unwind with - nice touch.
We had a very comfortable stay at Freycinet Waters B&B, and would be happy to recommend it to other visitors to Swansea.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the front of the property with a sea view and verandah.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hosts were very friendly,room had all the little extras which made it very welcoming,will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed in the apartment and it was fantastic. Easily the best place we stayed in while in Tassie and we stayed in several nice B&B's. It is well located. Out the door and into the main street. The apartment is spacious, tastefully furnished and nice attention to detail. Fresh loaf of crusty bread, port decanter,plunger coffee and dozens of other interesting and useful things you discover as you settle in. Close to attractions and a sea view from the deck. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This B&B is located in the middle of Swansea. While there is not much to do here it is an excellent base for exploring the Freycinet national park (40-50 min ride if you have your own car, otherwise forget it). The hosts are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are big and cosy and Free Wi-Fi is included. I don't eat much for breakfast so I think I disappointed the hostess by eating almost nothing but it seems the full breakfast is very good. I stayed in one of the water view rooms and the only downside is that the rooms are located directly on the main road of town (which is a part of the not so busy Tasman Highway). It's true that traffic is very very thin during the night but if you are a light sleeper that might be a problem. Other than that a very nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews