We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, warm host” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freycinet Waters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Freycinet Waters
Ranked #2 of 9 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
783 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Small room, warm host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

This B&B looks rather ordinary. The house is small and located at the main street in Swansea, but looks nice and friendly. We have got very small room, but clean and quiet, despite we had the window from the street side.
The breakfast room, with the function of living room, however is spacious and very cosy.
Karen was lovely host, helpful and friendly. And she served us very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    39
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
125
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom flat and our friends stayed in the standard b and b room and we all opted to have brekkie together so our wonderful hosts provided us with an amazing breakfast basket for the two nights we were there which we cooked in our well stocked kitchenette The apartments were very well presented with everything you could need. Would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Location was great and the host was very helpful. Breakfast was awesome (no we didn't try the haggis and black pudding!). We had a waterfront view property. Only downfall for our room was the bathroom size was a little small but other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell_37_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed our visit. Karen was lovely and welcoming and we had a beautiful sea side view from our room. Especially enjoyed the port on a chilly night! I would highly recommend staying here on your visit to swansea you couldnt ask for more :-) Brekkie set us up for the day too!! Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room had a lovely view and we stayed at the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GED_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lovely B &B, very central to the east coast and with fantastic views from all rooms. Helpful friendly hosts, spotlessly clean accommodation and great breakfasts.

Room Tip: We had the smallest of rooms available which was well described to us beforehand. This was more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This B&B is located on the main road through Swansea in the middle of the town, with lovely views out over the beach to the sea and the Freycinet peninsula beyond. There was some road noise in our single-glazed room on the front of the property, but traffic was very light, so we were not really disturbed. The property is within 5 mins walk of Swansea's shops and restaurants, so is very conveniently situated. There are two small supermarkets in the town, as well as several restaurants and cafes.
The B&B is a traditional style wood-clad bungalow with five guest bedrooms, a small communal lounge and a breakfast room and verandah. There is free off-road parking for four cars on the property, with overflow parking close by at the top of the road.
Our room was a double room on the front of the property (called Waterview 1), with a small ensuite shower room, cosy sitting area with flat screen TV on the wall (and linked DVD player), and an outside deck area with a bistro table and two chairs.
The room was tastefully decorated and in good condition, although it could have done with more unused power points for guests. The furniture, whilst not new, was functional and comfortable. The room is not air conditioned, but does have a fan and electric heater if needed. It has tea/coffee making kit, although the kettle was badly discoloured inside and needs replacing. The room also has free WIFI, a small fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was spotlessly clean and properly serviced each day.
We met the owner on arrival and at breakfast each day. She was extremely friendly and welcoming, and looked after us attentively. We found the property very well run.
Our room rate included full cooked breakfast for two each morning. The breakfast included fresh squeezed fruit juice, a choice of cereals, bacon & eggs with all the trimmings (including haggis and black pudding!), and home-made toasted bread. It was very well cooked and presented, and gave us a great start to our day.
There was even a small carafe of port in our room each day to relax and unwind with - nice touch.
We had a very comfortable stay at Freycinet Waters B&B, and would be happy to recommend it to other visitors to Swansea.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the front of the property with a sea view and verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hosts were very friendly,room had all the little extras which made it very welcoming,will stay again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
2.2 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meredith House and Mews
0.1 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hamptons on the Bay
Hamptons on the Bay
#3 of 9 in Swansea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
9.5 mi away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
10.9 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coles Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freycinet Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freycinet Waters

Property: Freycinet Waters
Address: 16 Franklin Street, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Freycinet Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freycinet Waters is in the heart of Swansea village. Everything is within an easy flat walk. Our property looks across the road to the delightful Great Oyster Bay. Water views can be found from most rooms and definitely from the breakfast room. Eat a filling 'English' breakfast while gazing out at the water. A great way to start the day. For those who are adventurous the menu includes black pudding and haggis. Our colour scheme reflects the colour of the water and the hues of the great sunrises & sunsets that you can see from the property. A 1930's style at the front of the house and a more modern day feel at the rear gives Freycinet Waters that light airy feel. Our prices include breakfast (or breakfast provisions), WiFi (the modern essential) and a small port to help you rest at the end of a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Freycinet Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freycinet Waters Swansea, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing