We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Eagles Rise Awaits You!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagles Rise Awaits You!
The Little Lady of the Manor! Tippi is an Irish Wolfhound puppy and a gentle giant she is! Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Eagles Rise Awaits You!
The Little Lady of the Manor! Tippi is an Irish Wolfhound puppy and a gentle giant she is!
Welcome!
Bush walks, bird sounds & a beautiful place to breathe!
Isandula Lake, a great spot for picnics!
Leven River entrance in Ulverstone, 10 minutes away
The comfiest Queen bed on the coast!
Self contained with kitchenette area
A table with a view!
Everything you need! A home away from home :)
Your own private bathroom - bath seat available if requested :)
Letting the inside out :)
Letting the outside in :)
The studio cabin garden & the stone eagle!
Looking towards the surrounding forest.
Bird life abounds!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ulverstone, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter R
Kendall, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homely hideaway”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This cabin was indeed Cozy. As a semi attached dwelling, the cabin offered quiet seclusion yet close proximity to the Kit, the host's residence in case we needed anything. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The location of the property was a few minutes drive from the Ulverstone CBD and within short distances for roads to local attractions and those further away like Cradle Mtn. Kit the host was very friendly, offering advice on things to see and do. Kit's er dog Tippi was also very welcoming and accepted pats regularly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Many thanks Peter! Not sure what 'Kit's er dog Tippi meant, but she loved your visit! Is it because she is nearly the size of a small pony?!?!! :)
We both look forward to hosting you another time and thank you for choosing Eagles Rise as part of your honeymoon holiday in Tasmania!
All the best!
Kit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merryn D
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Eagles Rise is a beautiful and relaxing escape.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in November 2015

Thanks Kit for the amazing stay, such a warm and friendly atmosphere. The cabin is so comfortable and the bed perfect, best sleep I've had in some time. Thanks again and hugs to you and Tippi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you Merryn!
It was a pleasure to host you both. Tippi enjoyed your stay very much too!
All the best and come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandianna
1 review
“Eagles Rise - A Cosy Place in the Clouds”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a setting - looking out on rolling green hills and forests.
The cabin was a cosy and relaxing place to stay with an extremely comfortable bed and peaceful atmosphere.
A happy and welcoming greeting from Kit, my host, and her beautiful dog, Tippi, was the start to a very enjoyable stay.
I would recommend this as a great base to either relax or explore the surrounds, as it is so central to many areas of beauty, yet is a little piece of paradise itself.
Thank you Kit & Tippi for a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Margaret for finding us!
Having you to stay here at Eagles Rise was definitely a bonus for us both :)
My vegetable patch thanks you too, as well as my garden, for all your wonderful input!
I wish you all the very best for your ongoing journeys :)
With much appreciation, Kit and Tippi :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond B
Kempsey, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beyond all expectation”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our host Kit gave us the warmest welcome as we arrived. Our stay at Eagles Rise was for four nights,we could not have felt more at home. This was our first accommodation and the start of a three week trip through Tasmania, and for us the very best place to start. Kit's attention to detail was spot on,everything in the flat was at your finger tips, with little or nothing to wish for. The Bed is to die for. This beautiful home is located on a 37 acre property at the top of a country lane driveway. Kit encouraged us to walk and explore at will through out the time of our stay. As we journeyed through the next few days Kit was able to give great advice on the local area with good directions on some of the must do's in north west Tasmania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Mi casa su casa!
Thank you guys! It was so wonderful to meet you and learn about your lives :)
Yes, the shower is in the bath! Some still love the opportunity for having a bath, especially after a hike around Cradle Mountain!, so I couldn't get rid of it! And, some that need support whilst showering, a bath seat then becomes ideal :) I hope it doesn't put you off coming back! Somehow, I don't think it will :)
All the best guys for all that you are doing :)
Love and hugs
Kit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing