We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leisure Ville Holiday Centre
Reviewed 24 May 2014

we had a weekend away with our children here. I highly recommend this place for people with children. our cabin was immaculately clean and had everything we could have ever wanted. there is a games room, pool, tennis court, basketball hoop, café and a beach across the road. the staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have the best stay possible. we will definitely be going back to stay ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in a deluxe cabin, two bedrooms, fully self-contained and for $125, it was the best value in our Tasmanian travels. Modern, clean, well appointed. After staying here, it was hard to see how others could charge so much more for older, dated cabins in some other places. Congratulations to the owners for such a well-run facility. Highly recommend, and a great place to base yourself for any of the attractions along the north coast - nowhere is too far away, and the coastline is just beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed in Superior two b/room cabin, (four adults) modern/clean with nice surrounds. And quiet location. Good value for money. Cabin had nice verandah area with table and chairs. Within park is camp kitchen, games room. and Hose/brush to wash your car. (however use bucket (supplied) as Tassie very dry at the moment.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This park was recommended by a local so werent too sure what to expect. Love it!!! Indoor heated pool and spa is a bonus. The grounds are immaculate. The caravan sites so green and grassy so no need for annexe matting. Individual showers and toilets are great when you need assistance in the bathroom. Everything is so clean. Staff are wonderful. Would highly recommend to anyone contemplating staying in the area. Travel past Burnie about 18 klms and you wont be sorry. Still close enough to drive in to do your shopping even though there is a great Woolworths in Wynyard.

Room Tip: The whole park is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomads2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely though it was outstanding. Stayed in a villa and was well equipped and fitted out. Would recommend it to all.
It was very comfortable and well maintained. The staff were friendly and approachable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank wilke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Arrived extremely early having booked but staff very happy for us to check in! Cabin was clean and the amenities good, including the pool. A good central point to visit the north west area. Well worth visiting again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SueGeelong_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The caravan sites are spacious, green and grassy, the amenities clean, individual, wonderful. Happy to enjoy our Family Parks loyalty discount, (these loyalty cards are definitely worth "investing" in), the staff friendly. While this is further out of the CBD than the other caravan park, we had no regrets selecting this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wynyard
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
#1 of 1 in Wynyard
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wharf Hotel
The Wharf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wynyard
18 reviews
5.9 mi away
Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Alexandria Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Coastal Pods
Coastal Pods
#1 of 4 in Wynyard
55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Embers Apartments
Golden Embers Apartments
#4 of 4 in Wynyard
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Ville Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Ville Holiday Centre

Address: 145a Old Bass Hwy, Wynyard, Tasmania 7325, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Wynyard
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wynyard
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Ville Holiday Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Ville, based at Wynyard on Tasmania's North-West Coast, features self-contained accommodation in apartment style villas and cabins and also features caravan park facilities for motor homes, caravans and tents. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, spa, games room, half court tennis/basketball area, playground, barbecues and wireless internet. We offer a wide range of accommodation, ensuring every need is catered for. From self contained Cabins to modern self contained Superior Villas, as well as Powered Sites. Leisure Ville aims to provide something for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leisure Ville Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Ville Holiday Centre Wynyard, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing