We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Open plan lounge/ dining casual lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottage
Open plan lounge/ dining
casual lounge
Dining and full size kitchen
Main bedroom
main bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite
Bedroom 2 - sleeps 3
bathroom 2 semi ensuite
Outside patio area with 6 burner gas BBQ
Front Veranda
front facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Phillip Island, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie J
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

OPEN PLANNED & PERFECT
Perfectly nestled in a cosy street on Sunset Strip.
Minutes from Smiths Beach the house is set up With Everything You could possibly need to make your holiday comfortable.
From the styling & all the little touches to make you feel welcome to the outdoor deck & the BBQ equiped with everything you need to cook up a storm.
The outdoor shower was perfect to wash the sand off your feet after returning from a day at the beach although the majority of the sand is still in my car.
Highly Recommend for the ultimate getaway for a couple or a family where you still have plenty of room to move around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you Katie for staying with us At The Beach PI and for your fantastic review. Regs Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6604...
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable cottage with all you need”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay At The Beach and wished it could have been longer. Very clean and well set up and in a quiet area. Our host couldn't have been more helpful and hopefully one day we will return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying with us Marilyn and for your fantastic review. You would be most welcome back anytime. Regs Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Location! Location!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our second time staying At The Beach. We love it here. The cottage is very spacious, clean, well stocked, very comfortable and has a lovely relaxed vibe. It is located in a great spot. So close to the Phillip Island MotoGP circuit which we attend alot for motobike racing events. It's near to the lovely Smith's Beach and around the corner from the Rusty Water Brewery bar and grill restaurant, which we love going to and can recommend. At The Beach is becoming our favourite home away from home. We look foward to enjoying it more in Winter too when we can sit by the fire with a glass or two of a good red wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review guys will get the wood stocked up and look forward to welcoming you soon. Cheers Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our weekend dream come true!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

“At the Beach” is a beautiful private holiday house nestled in the heart of Sunset Strip, Phillip Island, the romantic sounding location of our most recent getaway. Captain America and I headed down on Friday evening after a grueling week at work, and were greeted with our dream: a blue weatherboard cottage with white window frames and an inviting verandah, and yes, my favourite, a tin roof! Dreams DO come true!

Inside, we were greeted for Valentine’s weekend with wine and chocolates and a note welcoming us for our stay. The generously proportioned living/lounge area and dining/kitchen area are beautifully decorated, with plenty of possibilities for people from all walks of life. There is a cupboard of board games, DVDs, and a super-comfy couch that just cuddles you if you like to pop your feet up and read.

The smallest details have been considered, and it is this which makes “At the Beach” the welcoming home away from home that Captain America and I now consider to be “ours” on certain weekends (yes, we’ve booked ahead for future getaways!!) Being the middle of summer, we were pleasantly surprised to find a freezer full of Zooper Doopers; there’s coffee, tea, vegemite, sunscreen and insect repellant in the pantry – just in case you forget yours. In the kitchen we discovered everything from garbage bags to cleaning materials – handy in case someone spills the sauce! Yes, it is THIS attention that makes your stay memorable.

The bedrooms (there are two – a master with en suite and a second bedroom next to the second bathroom – kind of an en suite!) are again nicely proportioned and decorated, and very comfy. The second bedroom has a bunk with double-bed at the bottom – handy if you decide to head away with your brother and his wife and kids (which, incidentally, we shall be doing soon!!)

The back deck contains an outdoor setting, a large BBQ, and space in the courtyard to keep everyone nicely spaced out if they wish to do their own thing. Just gorgeous!

Less than ten minutes to Cowes, the shops, nightlife, beaches, restaurants and touristy things are within your reach. If you’re looking for something a little indulgent, a five minute drive will see you arrive at Purple Hen Winery, where we enjoyed a delicious wine tasting, nibbles and pure bliss in the summer breeze; under the cherry tree with the winery dogs at our feet, overlooking the ocean, the worries of work dissolved and we found ourselves getting into the spirit of the romance!

We also enjoyed the excellent National Vietnam Veterans Museum and exhibition, and were treated to some “behind the scenes” access courtesy of a well-informed volunteer guide. Definitely worth the $15 entry fee – check it out.

But of course our heart returns, as always, to the little blue cottage, our home away from home. Do yourself a favour: stay here – you will fall in love, find your bliss, and sleep like a baby.

Thank you Kim and Steve for a truly memorable weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inviting and thoughtful attention to detail.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review Karen & Capt America and it was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay At The Beach - Sunset Strip and we are looking forward to you returning. Regs Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday House”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights with the pooch and two other adults and we couldn't ask for better accomodation. The house is tucked away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the beach and a local coffee shop. Perfect if you want an early morning beach run and afterwards a nice latte. The house itself has everything you need - so much more than your standard rental property. So if you are looking for some time away in a comfortable and clean home then this is the place for you -we will be back very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you for staying with us Lisa, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regs Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Do Yourself A Favour - Stay "At the Beach"”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful week, with the house being very comfortable, clean and inviting. The house is in quiet location. Lovely to venture out to the close beaches, walks, restaurants and all other attractions, but nice to come back and relax away from the hustle and bustle. Having a bathroom off each of the bedrooms was a massive plus. With great facilities and small extras provided, made this a very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this property for an affordable, relaxing holiday! Will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly.
Liked least: Nothing. All great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for staying At The Beach, look forward to welcoming you back. Regs Kim Charlesworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanPert
Warburton, Australia
1 review
“Relax, unwind, it's all there ready and waiting for you.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really lovely relaxing feel to the place, you feel right at home. Ample room with the open plan kitchen, meals & entertainment area. There are games,TV, dvd player etc. or you can enjoy the peace and quiet, kick back and read a book. BBQ/entertainment area outside.
Plenty of room in the bedrooms and very comfortable beds with an ensuite and a walk in robe for each of them. The cottage is fully equipped, aircon, dishwasher, dryer etc. This is truly a home away from home and I imagine it would be lovely and cosy in the winter with the Bluestone surround open fireplace. Not far from a really good beach & not far from Cowes either. Prrrrrrrfect.. I was able to have my little dog with me too :) Absolutely enjoyed my stay .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review Joan, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay At The Beach and look forward to welcoming you back. regs Kim Charlesworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing