We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Heath Newark
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Reviewed 27 March 2013

NONE of the pictures in the ad for this particular hotel are correct!!! There is nothing bright, clean, or presentable! After staying there recently I can see why they have not updated the photos that are currently online.

The carpet was filthy and there was no padding. I would be afraid to know what is under the carpet. We received a wake-up call that we DID NOT request at 5:00am BOTH mornings and when I mentioned it to the desk I was told they had no idea how to remove the automated wake-up call.

Then there was the bathroom!! I have never seen such filth and the tub should have been REPLACED years ago. Wished I would have read the reviews before hand! I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here for a weekend on a planned vacation.....mold on the bath fixtures, carpet so filthy it took a scrub brush to clean my feet....ironing board was broken and collapsed while my wife was trying to iron, almost cut her finger off.......the phone didn't work for the entire weekend..electricity had gone out and they hadn't bothered to fix any of the room phones......the wonderful Continental breakfast advertised consisted of twinkies, do-nut holes and Hostess Cupcakes. Pool looked like it had a scum film on it.....concrete sidewalks were broken and cracked..people running all over all night yelling and screaming......on the upside the bar and bartender were great. We will NEVER stay in an Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary and JoAnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

stayed there for the Mopar Nationals.Talk about price gouging for an event...Wouldn't mind paying that much money for a good spot for the cruise, but this place was unacceptable,continental breakfast was stale Kroger donuts and toast

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we were not told the truth about the hotel,it was not a half price hotel or a 3 star hotel we also ask for a swiming pool ,you could not swim in the pool it was very dirty. the room had 4 lamps only one worked. the bed had bad stains on the sheets ,the tub had dirty stains , there was 2 tv"s on the dresser only one worked we were very disapointed, we want our money back,we paid in advance

Room Tip: we were not told the truth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlelucylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I've read some bad reviews of hotels, but I always take them with a grain of salt because they are never as bad as people say, right? Well, this one is. We stayed there the night before All Good 2012. With the festival in the area everyplace else was booked so we didn't have any other properties to choose from, but we figured a national brand couldn't be too bad, right? We were wrong. First, we had reserved a King room but were given a room with 2 doubles. The desk clerk said he had no King rooms available but that he had adjusted the price down to reflect the change, so we figured we could live with it. The room we were given, however, was unacceptable. The carpet was dirty, the beds were barely made, the tub was black on the bottom, and mostly it smelled like (dog or cat I hope!) urine. When I went to ask for a different room the desk clerk was very nice and apologetic and showed us to a King room that had miraculously just opened up! It was somewhat cleaner, but still smelled bad (like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room) and still had the same gross black grime inside the tub. We called around to every other hotel in town but by this time it was late and we couldn't find another room anywhere close, so we figured we could deal with this room. Then to top things off my wife pulled down the covers and found a dead fly between the sheets. At this point we seriously considered sleeping in the car, but by this time we were so tired we just went to bed. We don't need much to be comfortable, after all we were about to be camping out for 5 days, but basic cleanliness is not too much to ask for. Sure, it was cheap (about $60), but I would have gladly paid twice that for a room where I could have gotten a good, comfortable night sleep and a clean shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesmallhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It was okay but very noisy and cold pool and very clean and helpful friendly staff the location was okay I have been to better and I have been to worst hotels and lots to do in Newark/heath. And never come during the car show

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had a reservation at another motel for a family reunion. They had a fire and cancelled all reservations. By the time we found out, everything was booked in town except this motel. Now I know why. The place is very dirty. The bathroom had a large amount of hair on the floor. Carpet did not look like it had been cleaned for years. Even the TV screen was dirty. There was a ring of dirt around the interior of the pool. The exterior trash and butt cans were not emptied or picked up for the two days we were there. If I was not able to find a local room again I would drive from another area rather than stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Heath
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Heath/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Heath Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Heath Newark

Address: 733 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1351 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range: £36 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Heath Newark 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Heath Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heath
Heath Quality Inn
Knights Inn Heath Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing