We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, inexpensive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Heath Newark
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had no complaints with this hotel. Free USA Today newspaper; large room with very good lighting; huge counter in the sink area; amazingly soft tissues (which was really appreciated since I had a cold). Very basic breakfast. Good heater/air conditioner in window with "fan only" option to provide white noise. Comfortable bed. Clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMan446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Seriously, I was a bit worried after reading the bad reviews ... But decided to give it a try because I had to attend my daughter Parent Weekend.

Overall, the rooms is very acceptable for the price; but as I said its not The Plaza - the place is basic and its a great value for your money. Considering that we are really looking for a safe clean place to sleep at night ... Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DTETraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I could not believe how filthy this hotel was! The carpet looked horrible, the bathtub had mold and what looked like cigarette burns all over it. There were large windows in the front of the room that looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a lot of running and slamming of doors outside until about 1:30 in the morning. The lady at the desk was so rude, and I think she was the owner! Do not waste your time or money here, we almost turned right around and left, I wish I had read the reviews before out trip.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any good rooms to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deann710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed one frightful night at this so called motel! The tub-shower unit was a dirty stained white. After being at Hebron Ohio most of the day for a car show, needed to get cleaned up, so instead of the shower, I used the pool, another mistake, the bottom of the pool was a total slime base!
The bed had nasty looking sheets and could see bug`s in it. After trying to sleep on the chair all night, woke up and turned on the cold water for a drink to wash my medication`s down, more bug`s came out of the faucet! Getting ready to check out, was hoping to get some coffee to go, pot was empty, the attendant carried a plastic container out to the pool area, then proceeded to fill the jug with the garden hose, yuck! Breakfast was day old donut holes, that would bounce off the floor! Do not waste your time or safety staying at this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The reviews on here are wrong this is a really good motel and the value is great and clean and why would you want to go any where else the place has very friendly staff and a clean pool and not the best free breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

NONE of the pictures in the ad for this particular hotel are correct!!! There is nothing bright, clean, or presentable! After staying there recently I can see why they have not updated the photos that are currently online.

The carpet was filthy and there was no padding. I would be afraid to know what is under the carpet. We received a wake-up call that we DID NOT request at 5:00am BOTH mornings and when I mentioned it to the desk I was told they had no idea how to remove the automated wake-up call.

Then there was the bathroom!! I have never seen such filth and the tub should have been REPLACED years ago. Wished I would have read the reviews before hand! I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here for a weekend on a planned vacation.....mold on the bath fixtures, carpet so filthy it took a scrub brush to clean my feet....ironing board was broken and collapsed while my wife was trying to iron, almost cut her finger off.......the phone didn't work for the entire weekend..electricity had gone out and they hadn't bothered to fix any of the room phones......the wonderful Continental breakfast advertised consisted of twinkies, do-nut holes and Hostess Cupcakes. Pool looked like it had a scum film on it.....concrete sidewalks were broken and cracked..people running all over all night yelling and screaming......on the upside the bar and bartender were great. We will NEVER stay in an Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary and JoAnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
408 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Heath Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Heath Newark

Address: 733 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1351 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range: £36 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Heath Newark 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Heath Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heath
Heath Quality Inn
Knights Inn Heath Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing