We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could rate it better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Heath/Newark
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The people who work here are so kind, and I wish I could say many kind things, unfortunately that is not possible. The facility is very run down. The bedding, bed an pillows were all very old. I don't think there was any padding on the mattress and the pillows were flat. The furniture was old and scuffed and the bathroom had seen better days. The breakfast was very limited, other motels offer much more. The room was only $50, but even at that rate, we would not stay again. It was parent's weekend at the college nearby so hotel rooms were at a premium.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non smoking rooms but the halls smelled of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighlandHeightsOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cain M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Caberts7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Purdy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The room was very expensive (about 140/night w/ tax) smelled bad, was dirty, blankets had burn holes in them, there was black stains in the tub, shower curtain was falling down, half burnt cig on the floor, used bandages near the sink, and it smelled so bad we went through a bottle of febreze just to make it somewhat liveable. Also the air conditioner was sooooo loud I did not sleep at all both nights I was there

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
2.7 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
21.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Heath/Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Heath/Newark

Address: 1177 Hebron Rd, I-70 Exit 129B, 6 miles to property, Heath, OH 43056-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range: £47 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Heath/Newark 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Heath/Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Heath/Newark Ohio
Super Eight Heath
Heath Super 8
Heath Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing