We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you, Hampton staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thank you, Hampton staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The staff here is awesome! During my recent stay, I fell on a rain-slick sidewalk at a nearby restaurant, and managed to scrape up my face pretty badly. My clothes ended up pretty bloody as well. When I got back to the Hampton, Dennis (General Manager) and Dee Dee (AGM/Sales Manager) were very concerned and offered firstaid assistance as well as transportation to an Urgent Care facility, which I declined. Every time I saw any of the managers, front desk people, and breakfast attendants after that day, they, too, always asked me how I was feeling, and repeated their offers of assistance. This staff truly cares about the guests! Even though I was alone most of the day while my boyfriend was on a consulting job, I felt that I could count on this staff for assistance and just plain old friendly conversation. Special kudos to Dee Dee and Megan!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    79
    32
    9
    9
See reviews for
113
56
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is always comfortable and clean. I feel the price is a little high for the area but we have stayed at other local hotels and they do not compare to the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

While traveling to this area on business this hotel was recommended to me. I found it to be very pleasant, clean, and safe. The room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was one of the best and cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was good, the service was wonderful. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing. If I am every in the area this is the hotel I will stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Twila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July. Good rates were a big draw. Room was fresh and clean and the A/C was nice and COLD. My 17-year-old son noticed by the second day that every time he passed by a hotel employee he received a smile and a greeting. It's obvious that this Hampton Inn places a high priority on customer relations. A+

Breakfast was the standard fare. Complimentary Wi-Fi worked well. Pool and hot tub were clean and adequate.

The only thing I could think of that was "disappointing" about my stay was the low water pressure from the shower head. I know I'm stretching it, but that's about the only thing that didn't meet or exceed our expectations during our stay.

We look forward to our next stay at the Heath-Newark Hampton Inn and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amason61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

During our first visit to Heath, we stayed at the Hampton Inn. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff are excellent, friendly and go out of their way to accommodates your needs. Very close to Restaurants, gas stations, Walmart, Target, Movie Theater, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

On my road trip I have spent the nights in 3 Hampton Inn's, a Drury, a Wyndham and a Best Western. This place is the best.

Clean, comfortable and the friendliest, most helpful staff. Folks, the night clerk delivered hot cookies and a glass of milk to my room. He also made sure the room was not near the family reunion since we had a bad experience at a previous Hampton's due to a family reunion there.

The room was quiet. And with the cookies in the tummy a good night sleep was guaranteed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
4.7 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Property: Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Address: 1008 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Heath-Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Heath-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Hotel Heath
Heath Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing