We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newark Granville(Newark)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Granville Inn(Granville)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
217
88
39
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
88
39
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarn doordenison universityroom was cleannice breakfastohio areagreat place to staythird floorlate checkbreakfast barfamily reunionexcellent stayhot tubminute drivebusiness tripfront desk staffhot breakfastnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We nearly always stay in a Hampton while traveling. The Heath, OH Hampton had an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff! The entire property was maintined as it should be. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Great location if going to Denison University only about a 8 minute drive. Area is ok. Restaurants are near by as well
Breakfast was good and choices were good. Price can be a bit high, use a AAA discount if available
Courtyard in Newark is next beat choice

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We make several trips to Heath/Newark area every year. We've stayed in most hotels in the area and the Hampton is the best. Our last stay was marred by several college hockey players who decided to make 'party central' the room next to ours. At 2 am we called the front desk night clerk but she was new and overwhelmed. I visited with her personally at 3 am and she didn't know what to do about the problem short of calling the police. We got very little sleep that night. Shame on the coaches for not controlling their kids!
The next day I visited with Dee Dee (Asst. Gen. Mgr.) and she acknowledged the problem and vowed to fix it the next night. And she did.
For the first time in my life, I left two charger cords in the dresser. I called back and Megan located them in lost & found and mailed them to me at their expense. That's honest room service staff and good service by the front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quieter as they don't face a busy road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCKIDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very please with being able to check in early, after driving over 3 hours this was very appreciated ! Friendly, very personable staff and an inviting lobby were a welcome for tiered eyes. Being located in the center of many restaurants and ample shopping, and just a short drive from the beautiful Natural areas in surrounding counties is a plus to someone having to be there to conduct a few hours of business, leaves time to explore ! I am sure I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staff was amazing they made our stay the best. Not easy with a hotel full of hockey teams attending College Tournament. The breakfast was very good with main items changed daily and served by a very kind and helpful cook. He went out of his way to make sure everyone had what they needed and more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews