We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkwood, MO
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2008

We were a little concerned about this hotel after reading several reviews on various websites, but went ahead and stayed there anyway due to a variety of reasons. I'm glad we did.

The rooms were very nice and clean. (There was a crack in the bathroom vanity, but it didn't cause any problems.) The bed was comfortable and everything was clean.

There was a slight problem with the hot tub, but the manager quickly got it working again.

Also, my husband and I both forgot a few sundries and the staff told us to take what we needed from the suite shop! What a great help.

We would most likely stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Nice location, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
  • Disliked — Decor was a little dated, and breakfast was really crowded.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wteare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    83
    40
    17
    15
See reviews for
165
45
9
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2007

I just spent several nights at this location.
I have stayed at many, many Homewoods, and I have to agree that this is on the lower end of your average Homewood Suites.
This is a smaller property, with all interior corridors.
The bedding appears to have been upgraded with a more comfortable bed. Unlike other Homewoods, however, there was not a selection of pillows, just those neck-breakers.
The upholstery was new-ish, although there were greasy fingerprints on the uphosltered backs of the kitchen chairs.
The kitchen was clean, although with outdated appliances and cabinets. (By the way, the room pictured on the hotel brochure does not seem to exist).
As mentioned by the previous poster there is mildew in the bathroom. The wallpaper was stained in areas and old, and there were dirty fingermarks on all the doors.
The breakfast/dining area served a breakfast which is just a notch down from the average Homewood breakfast, but there was absolutely no care taken with the dinner. Skimpy and generally awful.
The overall impression here is that the hotel is trying to economize at the guests expense. There also needs to be a remodel of the facility and more attention to detail.
This place would be OK if they were not charging premium rates, but there is another Homewood just down the road in Dublin which is cleaner, nicer and gives better value.
Oh, and they do allow dogs, but you would never know it unless you were to see people walking them on the path outside the hotel. I cannot imagine that this would be a problem.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

This hotel was far below average. First off I have a small child and would have never stayed if I had known this was a pet friendly facility. This facility was old and small. The breakfast was one step above continental at best. Also if you are a vegan then you'll only be able to eat waffles and fruit because the eggs share a warmer with the sausage. The food at the managers reception wasn't much better. Day 1 was burned sloppy joes and burned green beans; Day 2 was Chipolte but they should only advertise Chipolte meat because the rest of the "fixings" were cheap run of the mill products; Day 3 was Chicken Alfredo which was really good, but there was no garlic bread or toast; and Day 5 was wing night, which turned out to be pretty good. The room was noticibly outdated, there were dust balls in the corners, the bathroom vanity had a huge crack in it and the bathroom shower had a bit of mold in it. I've stayed at several Homewood suites and everything has always exceeded my expectations, this place was a disappointment.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hotel is old.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank drsmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2006

1.Whirlpool only just lukewarm. :-(
2.Hotel claims to have high speed Internet....very very slow. Annoyingly slow.
3.They cleaned our carpet while we were staying there, they were soaked & strong smell of cleaner.
4.Fire alarm went off in night several times, ear piercing loud.
After we complained & asked for our $$ back we were reimbursed. We were told they are under new management. We would not recommend this hotel right now, maybe in a few months if they get some of their issues resolved.
The furniture & rooms are nice & clean & beds are comfy. Indoor pool is clean. So the place has potential if the management can get it together.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ohiolady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2005

This hotel truly has the best customer service around! Rooms are very spacious, clean and well presented. The hot breakfast in the morning (eggs, meat and belgian waffles) is spectacular. For the money, Homewood Suites cannot be beat! We'll definitely go out of our to stay here.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Address: 3841 Park Mill Run Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Columbus-Hilliard hotel offers upscale, all-suite accommodations located on the west side of Columbus in Hilliard, Ohio. Conveniently situated within range of great local dining establishments and retail outlets, our hotel is the ideal accommodations option for short and long term stays in Columbus. Guests will find a wide variety of tourist attractions and recreational activities in the area. Enjoy great entertainment, such as: Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus Zoo/Zoombezi Bay, Huntington Park, Franklin County Fairgrounds, Ohio Historical Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the German Village Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Homewood Suites Hilliard
Homewood Hilliard
Hilton Hilliard
Hilliard Hilton
Hilliard Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing