We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The suite was comfortable, clean and linens were fresh. Continental breakfast was disappointing but if you do not intend to use this service this facility would be a very good place to spend several nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Pipes bursting, so the lobby looked like a disaster had struck. Couldn't eat breakfast in the lobby - had to have it in cramped meeting room. Went to this hotel for a fireplace - only 2 rooms with fireplaces didn't work. Too hot/cold in room. Nightmare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Pamela C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had at our hotel. As you know the recent extreme cold weather that we experienced caused pipes in our lobby to burst. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and are extremely grateful for your understanding. This is certainly a rare occurrence and I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which our guests are accustomed to.

Sincerely,
Tim B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very pleased with Home Suites, nice spacious suite with 2 BR and a fireplace. Used to staying at Hampton Inn, for business, but will look at Homewood more going forward. Staff was outstanding and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We really liked the layout of the two king bed, two full bathroom suites. The fireplace is a big plus. We were quite comfortable during our three night stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The fire place in the first suite we had didn't work, however, they upgraded us to a more expensive suite on our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times when I visit Columbus. Always a good value and I like the extra space that you get, especially if you have family come to the hotel. It's conveniently located to I 270 and Target and other shops and food places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Comfortable bed, large room, clean hotel, convenient location, quite a few restaurants in walking distance, good breakfast! Definitely would return to this Homewood Suites and look for others along the way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a competition we had downtown at the convention center. I thought the location was great, we were about 12 minutes from downtown and there were tons of places to eat around the hotel. The hotel was also close to a nice mall for when we had down time. The rooms were perfect with full size appliances and a seperate bedroom, very roomy. I also enjoyed the breakfast. This hotel was great and we will be back if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SuzyZooP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Address: 3841 Park Mill Run Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: £105 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Columbus-Hilliard hotel offers upscale, all-suite accommodations located on the west side of Columbus in Hilliard, Ohio. Conveniently situated within range of great local dining establishments and retail outlets, our hotel is the ideal accommodations option for short and long term stays in Columbus. Guests will find a wide variety of tourist attractions and recreational activities in the area. Enjoy great entertainment, such as: Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus Zoo/Zoombezi Bay, Huntington Park, Franklin County Fairgrounds, Ohio Historical Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the German Village Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Homewood Suites Hilliard
Homewood Hilliard
Hilton Hilliard
Hilliard Homewood Suites
Hilliard Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing