We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our family of 4 adults and 1 toddler stayed here for Mother's Day and really enjoyed ourselves. Loved having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and a full kitchen and the gas fireplace. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. Close to attractions that we were interested in and our son's home. Breakfast was substantial. Eggs, bacon, hash browns, hot/cold cereals, juices, waffles, yogurt kept us all happy. The toddler even enjoyed the pool! Our cooling system worked fine. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay at this property again when in Columbus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

shoddy maintenance, broken A/C, broken heat, broken dining chairs (both of them), broken bathroom tiles, mold, noisy room, breakfast not set up in lobby in the morning the staff did address the noise issues several times before the noise finally stopped This hotel should not bear the Red Roof brand, let alone the Hilton brand

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Jim K,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. I want to assure you that what you described in your review is not normal for our hotel and it does not meet our strict standards. I will address your concerns with my staff right away to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us another opportunity to earn back your business on your next visit to Columbus.

Sincerely,
Tim B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Down home hard to find hospitality and excellence from the time we called the front desk for a room. My daughter and I had just arrived in Hilliard ohio during college graduation weekend and finding a room was difficult with expedia. My daughter got Jeff on the phone. He is beyond incredible and we felt like family before we even arrived and then that home stayed with us. He was so knowlegable and helpful even gave us directions to some of the attractions. The "home" was wonderful clean spacious and very accommodating. The hot breakfast was delicous along with very hospitable staff. Did I mention the sweet handwritten notes left by the cleaning staff (jess) for us?!!!! Also the kind and patient treatment by Jeff. Ok I did, but you cannot put a price tag on home. Thankyou Homewood suites you are the best!!!!
we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hisbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My family stayed at this hotel in April. We had a two bedroom suite. The location was covenient to I 270 and the GPS knew the way to some of the malls and restaurants without getting back onto the highway. The suite layout was decent with two bedroom with king size beds and two baths .Along with the living area this was plenty of room for four adults. There was even a fireplace. We had a problem with the cooling. We checked in on a Friday afternoon around 3. The room was stuffy so before we went out for some dinner and shopping we turned the temp down to cool the room. When we returned around 7:45 it wasn't any cooler and after checking the setting on the thermostat I called the front desk. Of course there wasn't any maintenance people available at this time. They sent up a couple of fans. What bothered me was I couldn't get a clear answer if maintenance could look at the problem on Saturday and I knew there were no more two bedroom suites available as the hotel was very full. Luckily the staff Saturday morning was more knowledgeable and assured me it would be checked out. In fact it was fixed by the time we returned on Saturday evening. The HVAC must need updating because Saturday the desk called to retrieve the fans because another room was having the same problem. As I've seen some other reviews mentioning heating and cooling difficulties perhaps it's time for some updates.

Breakfast was OK. Cereal, one type of pastry, waffles and some breads. One hot item each morning and some fruit.

I can't comment on the evening meal and beverages because we weren't there on a night they were offered.

We would go back? I would be careful of the heating and cooling and maybe askfor a room with a newer system. I would also mention that the bedroom with the heating in it was a bit noisy when the unit kicked on. Perhaps not good for a light sleeper

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsidebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jsidebo,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that our location was convenient and you found your suite to be spacious. I'm very sorry that the HVAC system in your room was malfunctioning, but I'm glad that my staff was able to get it fixed for you. I am sorry that they didn't give you a better idea of when it would be fixed, and I will address that with them. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to the Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard very soon.

Sincerely,
Tim B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

In early April, my husband and I were traveling from the East Coast to the Midwest and back again. We were fortunate to discover the Homewood Suites in Hilliard, Ohio. Not only do they accept travelers with pets but the property is in a good location to I-270, in a nice neighborhood for getting the dog a walk, and close to restaurants and coffee shops. The accommodations are clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast bar is great. Having a full size refrigerator in the room and dish ware made a very late night supper from our packed food supply perfect. I could leave the remaining food in the frig, ready for the next day's travel. And, my ice packs were refrozen and ready to use the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Knitrunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is our usual place to stay in Columbus. We like it because we like the 2 bedroom suite. It gives us togetherness and separation. very comfortable and clean. Some of the furnishings are rather worn and will need to be replaced soon. Sometimes the other guests are not as quiet as we would like but the hotel can't help that too much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Room was very nice. It was clean and had all the furnishing. The hotel was booked with a kids sporting event so the halls were busy and the breakfast was extremely busy. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 872edwarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#24 of 145 in Columbus
401 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Address: 3841 Park Mill Run Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: £89 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Columbus-Hilliard hotel offers upscale, all-suite accommodations located on the west side of Columbus in Hilliard, Ohio. Conveniently situated within range of great local dining establishments and retail outlets, our hotel is the ideal accommodations option for short and long term stays in Columbus. Guests will find a wide variety of tourist attractions and recreational activities in the area. Enjoy great entertainment, such as: Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus Zoo/Zoombezi Bay, Huntington Park, Franklin County Fairgrounds, Ohio Historical Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the German Village Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Homewood Suites Hilliard
Homewood Hilliard
Hilton Hilliard
Hilliard Hilton
Hilliard Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing