We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Need of Face Lift - Terrific Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband are currently staying at the hotel while I have business in Columbus. It is a great commute for me with none of the hassles of staying in downtown Columbus (about 15-20 minutes). I love the free parking, free WIFI, free breakfast and free dinner. The rooms are spacious and have a complete kitchen with microwave, apartment-size refrigerator, dishwasher, 2 burner stop-top, and full kitchen accessories. This is probably the best deal in the area especially if you're on a budget.

My only complaint with the hotel is that it needs a face lift. The carpets and furniture are older (they still have some life in them) and the walls need a coat of paint. Also. if there is a way to soundproof the rooms that would be great. This is the week of the Ohio State Fair and there are a lot of families with young children who are running and jumping in the room above us. We did call the front desk and to complain when it sounded and felt like they were going to come through the ceiling. The front desk immediately contacted the other room and it quieted down. This bit of inconvenience will not deter me from staying here again when I am in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor if you don't want any noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johnna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stopped overnight on our way from North Carolina to Wisconsin. The front desk was able to find us a dog-friendly suite near the back door, and seemed more concerned with the breed of dog than the size restriction. He assured me Golden Retrievers were welcome. The outdoor pet area is actually part of a business park pond/ parkway, so it was sizable, clean, and even had a walkway around the pond. $25 pet fee for the first night, $10 for subsequent nights (flat fee - not per pet).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The hot breakfasts are better than any other hotel that I have stayed in-with plenty of seating area. The motel is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been using this hotel for about a year for business travel. The location to our facility, ease of access and location compared to dining and shopping are excellent. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well maintained. There is a nice green area directly behind the hotel for walking and relaxing. I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this property for one evening because of business in the area. I was welcomed at the front desk by a very helpful young woman. I have stayed at quite a few other Homewood Suites and this was one of the nicest - exceptionally clean - the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. It is conveniently located just off I-270 and there are several restaurants in the immediate area.

Room Tip: I always request rooms by elevator for convenience. In some cases, this can be noisy, but with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights at the end of June for Fencing Tournament in a 1 bedroom suite. Had the space we needed and convenience of a kitchen and use of the laundry facilities. The pool was a bit too chilly so we didn't use it after the first time. The evening dinners outshined the average breakfast, Stuffed peppers, salad and bread sticks one night, chicken florentine, salad, green beans and bread sticks another night. All the staff were friendly. Convenient location with a Mexican and an Italian restaurant next door, easy access and short drive to airport and convention center. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. I did have a hard time getting the thermostat set where I wanted it, it always seemed a little too cold or a little to warm, but I think it was more my ineptness. The furnishings were in good repair and I would stay again if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ru2020bmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have visited Columbus, OH many times in the last year or two. We visited for medical reasons mainly. We have found that Homewood Suites by Hilton on Park Mill Run drive to be the best in amenities as well as the following : cleanliness, friendliness of staff, room size and accessibility. I am in a wheelchair and we stay in their two bedroom suite. It has everything anyone could need or want for a short stay or extended one as we have taken. The only thing I can think that it is missing, is a small oven. It has a full size refrigerator and a two burner cook top as well as microwave oven . It is the perfect spot to stay in the Columbus. Its about twenty minutes from everywhere you'd need or want to go in the area. We would reccomend this hotel to everyone! A plus!

Room Tip: Call early to get reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joemil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#26 of 145 in Columbus
393 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Address: 3841 Park Mill Run Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: £102 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Columbus-Hilliard hotel offers upscale, all-suite accommodations located on the west side of Columbus in Hilliard, Ohio. Conveniently situated within range of great local dining establishments and retail outlets, our hotel is the ideal accommodations option for short and long term stays in Columbus. Guests will find a wide variety of tourist attractions and recreational activities in the area. Enjoy great entertainment, such as: Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus Zoo/Zoombezi Bay, Huntington Park, Franklin County Fairgrounds, Ohio Historical Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the German Village Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Homewood Suites Hilliard
Homewood Hilliard
Hilton Hilliard
Hilliard Hilton
Hilliard Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing