We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Ok, I stayed here for the night after a day of shopping at Jeffersonville. The pool was ICE COLD and the hot tub was NASTY with scum on the sides and there were no towels by the pool. Service was good but why stay for water activities when they suck. Also, I booked for 6 adults and the room had 4 towels. I am a choice priv. member and would like my points refunded.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendybAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 195 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2009

i had booked this room because of what the description said the hotel had. THere was no fitness center at all, and we were very pissed. The site said it had one, and there was none, when i asked the clerk, she said "we dont have any fitness center, you can probably go to one in the area, they MIGHT give you a discount.",
then the breakfast was horrible, the eggs were disgusting, the first day, they were like water egg balls, the 2nd day they were round thin pieces of egg, they were horrible,, the sausage was green, and seemed like it had been out for days,
the donuts were stale, the coffee was weak, and when you had a cup there were grounds of coffee. No one was working the area, so it ran out of stuff , no one there to fill, i think they put it all out at 6am, and then leave, the only good thing was the waffles you make your self, the juice was horrible, and was out after 1 hour. I would have been better off to go to a cheaper hotel and go out for breakfast. the pool and jacuzzi looked like it did not get cleaned, the jacuzzi water was green. i can seriously bet, no one tested any levels of the water. on the morning we were leaving, we noticed they must have been cleaning the pool, which was frustrating, because we wanted to swim before check out and the pool was unusable. my son fell on the floor, the lady mopping was leaving too much water on the floor, and no sign was posted in the area. Another guest was complaining that her chips got stuck in the vending machine and she already paid 2 dollars for them. it was very hard to get someone at the front desk, another guest stood at the front waiting to get a room, and waited 10 minutes, and left, the worker was out back smoking, and that was fine, but should of left a sign or something at the desk so people knew they were not being ignored. The rooms were clean and nice,

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ohbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We stayed here for a family wedding. The entrance to the hotel is pretty unwelcoming, just a door that doesn't open automatically, kind of inconvenient with luggage. The lobby was small as was the pool. We found a beer can pull tab in the pool. There is no workout room.

Breakfast was okay, decent selection of pastries, fruit, make your own waffles. The room could have been cleaner, but the beds themselves were clean and comfortable. Climate control wasn't great, it was either too hot or too cold. Location was convenient with several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank msu_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

This hotel is generally quite okay, and price to stay is quite nice. We found some minor points but still can recommend.

[[Minor points.]]
1) Noise of door closing at room is very big, so that next room's door noise may wake you up. I keep my wife to stay here so she got many problems .

2) They don't have coin laundry facility inside ( Is this hotel really choice hotels? ). So my wife bring it to next hotel , it is a little tough job and negotiation. Shamed...

3) You will face the problem of shortage supplement in room keeping of daily service , as like shampoo, coffee, tea etc.

4) Shoppoing mall is not really near by. Google map shows "K-Mart" supermarket just opposite of street. But it was already closed. "Low's" is 200 foots distance, but nothing to buy.

[[Major points ]] are here.
1) Warm water pool
2) Some better restaurants can be accessed easily.
3) Better breakfast than "Comfort Inn"

"No choice, ah no choice, no choice"
Must recognize this is the reality of staing at Choice Hotels. But I still like here. Really not bad !

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ken_Boon_Yam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Walbridge, Ohio
14
Reviewed 15 January 2003

I have traveled here a couple of dozen times in the last two years. This hotel is generally nice but can have service problems from time to time. Rooms are adequately clean 90% of the time. The rest of the facility is somewhat clean 80% of the time and the staff makes you feel welcome and at home (an important thing to a traveling business person) 70% of the time.

On my last trip the staff was exceptionally rude to the point that I am now going to try another hotel for a while. Still, if you catch them in the right mood, you'll have a nice stay.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank guadalajaramexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
4.3 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites

Address: 3831 Park Mill Run Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-8110 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hilliard
Comfort Suites Hilliard
Hilliard Comfort Suites
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing