We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy at the Hampton!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
New Madison, United States
2 reviews
“Happy at the Hampton!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. All the employees treated you like they new you. They greeted you with a smile, and very accommodating to your every need. We used the swimming pool and it was very clean. the breakfast was delicious. The area was very clean and the employees were very helpful to my kids when they didn't know for sure how to use the waffle maker.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    95
    49
    28
    17
See reviews for
100
59
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Overall experience was wonderful. Very clean room and polite staff. Ice machine and soda machine on every floor was great but they had no snack machine on the floor. Had small problem with noise in morning. Great complimentary breakfast. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toni X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in ever. Rooms and hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and I had no issues! Only complaint was that the fitness room needs more equipment, there was only three machines total, and they were all taken when I went to use them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hilliard! The room was nice and clean and I always enjoy staying at Hamptons! Staff members were helpful upon check-in and overall was a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The mattresses are harder than a rock. I am writing this as I cannot sleep, and am contemplating sleeping on the floor. I think it is softer. The heater unit is so loud and ineffective. The place appears nice otherwise. However, this isn't the first time at a Hampton Inn I have experienced the miserable rock-like bed. No more Hampton Inns for us!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We appreciate you sharing your review and apologize you did not experience a good night's rest. We understand how important sleep is while traveling and will utilize your feedback when we work to update our property. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel was clean, in a great location, quiet and the service was excellent. I appreciated the free internet. The pool looked clean although I did not use it. The bed was comfortable. This hotel is a great choice if you have to stay in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I did not feel welcome from check-in till check-out. We were there for our Anniversary with the Romance Package in the Whirpool Suite which was all great. The staff just made it bad for our celebration from the time we arrived until we checked out the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Address: 3950 Lyman Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Hampton Inn Hilliard
Hilliard Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing