We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was great!!!! The remodeling is a great touch. I will go back for sure!!! Next time I plan to bring my family and enjoy more of the surrounding areas. The local was excellent for my business trip and right off the highway for easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    95
    51
    30
    18
See reviews for
107
60
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
commerce mi 48382, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

staff great location good black stuff around soap dish and pealing wall paper in bathroom was little worrysome also had a nasty spot on the couch arm and carpet, need to learn what a vaccum is for the halls

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughter left an expensive tank top, cardigan and long sleeve shirt in the room armoire. When she got home that evening @ 6:00 she realized what happened. She called the front desk and no one was willing to go to the room to retrieve the clothes, even though I was willing to drive down the next day.. She was told she would have to wait for housekeeping, to call first thing in the morning. I called in the morning and was told there was nothing in lost and found, but she took my name and number and said she would call me back by end of day. We heard nothing, so my daughter called, again and they were very rude to her and told her nothing was turned in. It was left in the room, where did it go? I called again, and spoke to the same person I talked to previously, and she was very nice and apologized and said she would look into it personally. She called me back and said nothing was turned in from housekeeping. WHAT!! It didn't just disappear. I think they need to re-evaluate their policy or hire more honest people. When my daughter goes to college, I will be choosing the Marriott from now on and will avoid Hampton.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cve73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batavia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

short stay but conveniently located to our needs. The rooms were clean and stocked nicely with essentials such as Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee and such. Staff friendly and efficient. Wide variety of breakfast items kept well stocked during a very busy morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a very nice comfortable stay. We were in town for a wedding and this hotel was where many of the out of town guets stayed. The room was a nice size. Our room had a king size bed and a couch that made out into a bed. Everything was clean. There was a hot meal breakfast. Also had make your own waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel overall is very good, and I would stay there again, but watch what you reach for at breakfast, as the staff who attends to that apparently isn't the same quality as the rest of the staff. Coffee is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rai Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, MI
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a pleasant surprise. We stayed at the Hampton Inn when we came to town for the Memorial golf tournament. We were greeted at reception on Friday night, 5/30, by Teresa, who was outstanding. The rooms were very spacious, upgraded amenities, and the hot breakfast was impressive for a free meal. We didn't use the pool or workout room but they looked very nice. Parking was ample and safe. If there was a drawback, it would be the bright lights in the parking lot. The shades in the room had to be closed to keep the light out, which wasn't a problem except I like to wake up when the sun comes up. So I will just set an alarm clock next time. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bears3454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
4.3 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
347 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Address: 3950 Lyman Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Hampton Inn Hilliard
Hilliard Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing