We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poorest hotel in the USA we've seen so far” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hillsboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Hillsboro
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hillsboro
Markelo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poorest hotel in the USA we've seen so far”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The advertised pool is not available. The lady that was to install a third bed, just left it folded. Breakfast was the poorest ever. There was not enough room for breakfast, so guests had to wait in line. We therefore asked for a discount. The lady at the counter said that no money would be retracted from our credit card before the manager gave us a telephone call. As soon as we were back in Holland the full amount was withdrawn. We never spoke to the manager, not even after actively calling the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel the coming ten years. Then make sure it has a new owner before you try again. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    39
    26
    13
See reviews for
71
14
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Farmington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed two nights at this Days Inn, while packing up and preparing to leave our home on Rocky Fork Lake. This property is well maintained and the staff was very helpful and efficient in making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bremen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Room was comfortable (214) and clean overall. The window was dirty as was the hallways. The main factor for the given rating was the extreemly hard mattress, which gave all three of us sore backs in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mdosohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for over the past year for business and have watched the physical condition of the property decline. AC/heat not working, worn out bedding, ice machine not working. Same nice polite staff!!! :)
NEEDS UPDATED!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hillsboro hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
20.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Wilmington Inn
Wilmington Inn
#5 of 5 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#2 of 2 in Hillsboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
20.8 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites
Countryside Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Mount Orab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hillsboro

Property: Days Inn Hillsboro
Address: 103 Harry Sauner Rd, Hillsboro, OH 45133-9475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hillsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing