We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MacQueen Orchards & Farm Market
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rude staff!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I went to McQueen's apple festival. We'd been there before and enjoyed the day. Although we went early in the day, my husband, a polite, quiet person, was still angry that evening from how he/we were treated. Parking was atrocious, and when he asked if he could park in a certain spot, he was barked at...literally...by an older man who clearly hated being there. These people need to remember who pays for their living and who owes whom! Later we got something to eat and stood to the side to listen to the music. We turned around to a middle-aged man telling us to "get out of the way," and rudely gesturing at us so he could take a picture. He was also a worker. Shame on them. The food signs were actually underneath the counters on food stands, so we didn't know what we could order til we got to the front of the long long lines. A young staff said this had been addressed in former years but ignored. We are close to retirement age and go many places. Neither we nor our families or friends will be going back to McQueens!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for family fun”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

There is just something about picking apples that can create an experience you will remember. Not only do you leave with apples, but they have a great market as well. Like Apple cider? They have the best around. The bakery does a great job and the apple fritters are the best!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Apple everything”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Lots of good things made from apples as well as apples. One can not leave without buying some type of food. Very casual.

Helpful?
Thank Florian10112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Long Bakery Line is Worth the Wait”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The place was packed when we went and some of the prices were a bit high ($7/gallon of cider), but the donuts were amazing! It's worth the wait in the lines just to have an apple donut. There are some nice, unique items that could make great gifts (there are various dip mixes and craft items for sale). We went on a Sunday and there were pony rides for kids. All and all, a nice place to stop by with the family for a donut.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ria83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
230 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Good Place”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This pastmid-September weekend was our first visit. We did notice that not all the things available for children were set up; therefore, if planning on going with the focus being family fun and events for children being active, it’s a good idea to call ahead or look on their web page calendar. The donuts were FRESH. There is a rather large variety of pre-packaged food items available for purchase (popcorn, pancakes, muffins, soups, dips, candies, jellies, etc.) The vegetable options were not quite as displayed on the web page. There are two gifts shops. We especially enjoyed their Martha’s Country Gifts shop. This orchard is open every day except major holidays.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vacationers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MacQueen Orchards & Farm Market also viewed

 

Been to MacQueen Orchards & Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing