We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. It is old, rundown and dirty. I should have known something was up when they had me sign a "no party" agreement when we checked in. People were up and loud all night long. They obviously don't enforce their "party" policy. There was trash on the bathroom floor. I slept with a towel on my pillow because the pillows were gross. A number of the light bulbs were out when we arrived. There was nothing good about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oasis0696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Rooms were great for our job in Toledo, 2 bedroom was a bedroom and a loft upstairs, 3 televisions, 2 bathrooms, this was great for myself and my nephew who was working for me. My nephew was able to complete his college work upstairs while I was able to have my own privacy downstairs. Full kitchen enabled us to pack a lunch and take it to work with us. Crystal assisted us with our reservations and was very professional. We are going on our third week of work here and will continue to stay here until the job is completed in June. They provided us with a light dinner on Wednesday evenings also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Pictures on the website seem to give this place better appeal than it really has. Everything is old and outdated. It just seems like the place is being held together, not any meaningful renovations. It isn't very clean either. Also, we were told at check in that they had just replaced a bunch of room TVs, because someone had broken in and stolen them. This did not give me much comfort. I made sure we left no valubles in the room when we weren't there. We had to ask for sheets for the pull out bed. Also, we had only 2 towels in the room. A room that sleeps 4 people, should have 4 towels. I shouldn't have to ask for more towels or sheets. Overall the place just gave me a sad feeling being there. I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stay at many $45 - $65 hotels. Most are OK. This one had
1. A mediocre reception on checkin.
2. Dirty, unvacuumed carpets.
3. Dirt (not just a bit of dust) on the top of the refrigerator. Obvious to 5'8" me, but invisible to my 5'3" wife. Need taller housekeepers?
4. One glass in the suite's kitchen. Only one. No others real or disposable glasses anywhere. (Kitchen did have two old fashioned coffee cups as well.)
5. Generally bedraggled furniture, walls, carpet, outdoor maintenance, etc. This I can understand in a cheap place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Terrible in every sense of the word! We made reservations for 2 nights as my wife competed at the Glass City Half Marathon. Rooms were dirty, not all lights working, mattress bulky, beds sloppy in appearance. Dirty carpet. Paint job resembling a little kid's first practice with the brush. time. Unfriendly reception desk personnel, especially the older woman. We looked at two suites, one old, the other supposedly newly renovated. Absolutely no sign of renovation. As an architect I would have recognized any improvements to the suite. It was the absolute king of the dump! Never again...

Room Tip: It seems there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Architect2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Took me 4 phone calls, 2 disconnects and over an hour to talk to a person AT YOUR BOOKING AGENCY regarding this booking. I will never use your service again. The hotel people were great. Your services were terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Efwin J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing