We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ketsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RochesterDavid_M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel last year around the same time and had a pleasant experience. Our fastpitch team stayed together at this location for the last two years. This year however the hotel seemed to take a turn for the worst. The staff was rude and unfriendly. The units had multiple issues although mine was just dirty and the grounds surrounding it had trash and light bulbs. One family had gotten electrocuted by a coffee maker, one families entry door was held on with Duck tape. As a large group we will not be staying or recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Parker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When we first checked in, the was a awful leak from ceiling, water was just pouring into the room from the rain. We did get a new room right away, so that was good. In the new room, there was no soap in the bathrooms, no trashbags in the trashcans, holes/rips in the pullout sofa mattress. The bathroom floor was sticky. The ice machine in the freezer barely worked and there was no ice machine in the lobby.

The size of the room was fine and it was in a convenient location, close to restaurant, shopping and CYO Complex softball fields.

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful, but unfortunately the rooms were not very clean and the hotel is in desparate need of maintenance and upkeep.

There is a standard pool, with sufficient pool towels and pool chairs and a basketball court. The hot tub was not working and looked slimey and disgusting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my4kids00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
8.2 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
888 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing