We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't stay if cleanliness is an issue for you” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't stay if cleanliness is an issue for you”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just recently stayed at this location for a baseball tournament my son was in. This hotel is currently getting some renovations done to it but frankly it needs more than renovations it needs a complete overhaul. Where to begin. Checked in and had a room that smelled and was too small for my families needs. The ladies at the front desk were helpful and got me a suite room that had 2 floors. Much better accommodation however it was still run down. The bathroom had what looked like vomit stuck on the side of the vanity and back wall. They did come clean it best they could when I complained. Mold on the shower curtains, the light actually fell out of the ceiling when we were in the room. Silverware and dishes very bare not enough even for 4 people. Cleaning lady did not even clean the floors when we left for the day. The breakfast room was disgusting(don't touch the table) the bagels were frozen, waffle maker broken. The hot tub looked so disgusting it made me want to vomit. They need to cover it if is not going to be working. The outside of the buildings is crumbling. I was afraid we were going to fall thru the stairs that went to our 2nd floor room. If cleanliness and and updated hotel is an issue for you DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesvacationingx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    163
    161
    163
    218
See reviews for
362
157
55
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The outside appearance of this hotel is run down. Th entrance has no welcoming features. The rooms are worn and slightly scruffy. The lights were low watt and a couple were burned out. The room was very dark. House keeping was hit and miss. The refrigerator door was hindered by the counter top, so you had to really push to close it. Housekeeping opened it one day (why?) and didn't close it all the way. The ice maker didn't work. Shower had stains on the ceiling. Bed was made one day during our 3 day stay.
Breakfast was the same everyday; scrambled eggs and small thin pieces of ham rounds along with the usual cereal, yogurt, muffins and make your own waffles. However, the waffle batter dispenser was broken, so you had to find someone and ask. By day 2, all the yogurt was gone and never replaced. The outside spa has obviously been closed for awhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonmarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Rooms are nice but the outside needs lots of work. We were thinking about leaving until we checked in, the room was nice and big and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Low price but a bit rustic and the place needs to be cleaned and the windows washed and torn curtains replaced and stained furniture replaced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was very disappointed in this hotel. The sofa bed frame was bent down to the floor on one corner. The only thing good at breakfast were the waffles. The "manager's reception" on Wednesday evening was a pan of some beef stuff, a pan of cheesy potatoes, and a thaw and serve box of sugar cookies from GFS. There were only 3 forks in the kitchen (room capacity was 4). I would like to know when, if ever, they plan on fixing the hot tub. It was out of order the entire week we were there with no sign of anyone doing anything about it. The cleaning lady came the second day we were there and then we didn't get any type of cleaning service for 3 days. When my husband told the cleaning lady that we needed some bath towels, she asked if he could go get them from the office for her! It appears to me that the staff does bare minimum- less than what is even necessary. It seems that nobody cares about the quality of the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Address: 6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing