We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was an older, remodeled one, but it was non-smoking and clean. The elevator was extremely old! We did not realize that breakfast was not included until we checked in, nor was there the opportunity to get an evening cup of coffee in the lobby without paying extra for it. The snacks in the vending room were so overpriced we went to the Target across the street and bought a large bag for less money. The bed was very comfortable, but each night we were awakened by loud talking and a lot of noise in the hallway. The room included a small refrigerator but no microwave. The wireless internet was rather slow whenever we tried to use it and the TV selections left a bit to be desired.

We had an unexpected opportunity to spend an extra day in the area, so we inquired about spending an extra night only to find the rate increased by nearly $50 if we spent Sunday night there. They were able to get the rate down some with our AAA discount, but it was still a lot more expensive than our other two nights had been, and far to expensive to not include breakfast. It was then we decided to get on the interstate and go down a few miles to Maumee where there were numerous hotels. Not only were they newer hotels, the area was much nicer. We spent our last night of our trip at a very nice Hampton Inn for far less money and had evening coffee and cookies, as well as a wonderful breakfast included at no additional cost. If we return again next year, we'll stay in Maumee at the Hampton instead of here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I deeply apologize that you found several amenities of our hotel to be inconvenient to your needs. Our brand is designed to offer the Bistro restaurant for breakfast, serve Starbucks coffee in the lobby, and offer a 24-hour snack outlet called The Market. All of these items are designed to be convenient for our guests. I apologize that you found that these amenities didn't meet your needs.

I also apologize that we weren't able to keep you as a guest on that Sunday evening. Our rates often change on Sunday evening to accommodate our business travelers who are beginning to travel in for the week ahead. I am pleased to hear that another hotel in the local area was able to meet your needs. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future so that you can take advantage of some of the great amenities we offer our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great hotel for business travel. Conveniently located to the Interstate. Pretty good cooked to order breakfast with Starbucks coffee. Ask for a courtyard facing room to avoid the noise from the many trucks on the highway.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you love our great location and our breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a newer property with great amenities and location. The pool was fantastic and well cleaned and maintained. Wish it had a hot tub but is was still great. I only stayed one night but it was very restful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After new ADA laws were put into place in 2013, we were forced to remove our hotel tub. We apologize that you found this inconvenient. We hope to welcome you back again, on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice stay at a great price. Clean and convenient. Stayed on 1/1 during a snowy travel night. 2 rooms for my son and his pals. Lobby café was very convenient for breakfast before starting another snowy travel day. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColumbusTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to hear that you found our location to be clean and convenient! Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our customers and works hard daily to ensure we have a clean lobby space and guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stay at this hotel once a year visiting family for Christmas--always super clean and great location near restaurants and shopping. Staff is always super friendly and they have a great lobby area to sit and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our lobby space to sit and relax. Since finishing our renovation just a year ago, our lobby space has become one of guests favorite features! We look forward to welcoming you back again next holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel adjacent to the interstate highway and close to the airport. Very friendly staff and very clean. Free Wi-Fi. The Bistro serves breakfast along with Starbucks coffee. I limited menu is offered during the day. I stay here several times per year and have never been disappointed. Ask for a courtyard facing room. Rooms facing the highway can be noisy at night with the trucks on the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel! We're pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us! We truly enjoy serving our guests and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located , just off the 475, and Airport Highway. My room was comfortable and nicely furnishd. I do wish that there had been a microwave oven to go with the large refrigerator, though, as the "Bistro" is expensive! I booked through the Marriott site and got a better deal than through the on-line "let's make a deal" sites. They also credited me with a AAA discount when I arrived. Sweet!!

Room Tip: My room overlooked a grassy courtyard area. Rooms closer to the highway might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manxbabe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you found the lack of a microwave to be inconvenient, however we do have a microwave available for guests use in the Market area located next to the front desk. We hope that you will choose our hotel again on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland

Address: 1435 E Mall Drive, Holland, OH 43528-9490
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £78 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located near Toledo Express Airport, Courtyard(R) Toledo Airport/Holland makes it easy to stay productive, starting with our airport shuttle service. Enjoy breakfast, dinner or a drink at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), or grab a snack that fits your schedule at The Market, open 24-hours a day. Enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Airport Holland Hotel Holland
Courtyard Holland
Holland Courtyard
Holland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing