We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 28 July 2012

People are way too critical! If you are don't want to spend over $100, then you should be prepared for a hotel that is not perfect. Staff was nice, spoke English, continental breakfast was nice, pool was refreshing, price was pretty cheap at $69/night! Room was clean, service was good. Did we have a flat screen TV, turn down service, or fluffy robes? No! we survived though, saw no bed bugs, and saved a bunch of money over the hotel across the parking lot!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psoupWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Quality Inn Airport, Holland, Ohio, after numerous visits, has never failed to exceed my expectations. It has been my experience that the Quality Inn Airport certainly must be at the top of the list for the value seeking traveler who also is looking for high quality accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCOTT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The rooms are old run down and very dirty,towels are very old and dirty and the rest of this hotel should be demolished

Room Tip: Try the Marriott next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallycoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Front desk clerk was very nice. Had decent contential breakfast. Room was clean and accomodating. Considering this is not a high class, top of the line motel, and knowing that from the beginning, it was a lot better than most in this catagory.

Room Tip: Pets are permitted here. Has a relatively nice pool. Good value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel is like all the others in its class, so get a room on the top floor and/or one that has been renovated. Make sure you get what you paid for, like a fridge in the room and a working A/C.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

When we arrived at this hotel, there was nobody around. We rang the bell twice before a very unfriendly woman, bordering on rude, came to see what we wanted. We said that we had a reservation. She didn't smile, didn't say a word, just clicked away on the computer. She pushed a piece of paper towards us, and pointed to where we were to sign, and then handed us our keys. I don't believe she uttered more than a couple of words!! On our way to our room we were disappointed to see doors that were not secure, and that the top floor did not have outside corridors, as the first and second floors had. Also it was very stuffy in the corridor, and not very clean. The room smelled horrible, and we immediately put the air conditioning on. The bed was not the most comfortable, and after laying there we realized that stuffy, stale smell had permeated all the bedding! We were not impressed at all. The toilet ran constantly, and we couldn't turn it off. We couldn't even drown out the noise because there was no bathroom fan! The only good thing in the entire room was the shower head, it was wonderful.

The breakfast area was tiny, and cramped. There was no room to pass between the people standing at the breakfast bar, and the tables and chairs. We had to apologize to several people as we tried to get to the last table in the corner, then again on our way back to the food. There wasn't even room for the coffee in this area, we finally found it around the corner in another room. Perhaps this is where the food should be as well. The girl at the front desk was looking after check-outs, and the breakfast area. She was dressed in ratty sweat pants, and an old T-shirt. Professionalism is totally absent at this hotel, and we will never be back.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor rooms as they have a terrible stuffy odor in the bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Room 226 - Had a guaranteed room and arrived at 8:30pm so already paid for room. The people that liked this hotel must sleep in a barn. Bathroom was missing shower curtain. Other person's room in our group was also missing same. Peeled paint from interior bathroom door was on bathroom floor, Protective wall plate was missing from electrical outlet in room. Heat/ac unit missing a knob, and had dirt and dust build-up on fins from a year or two. Lamp shade liner was was cracked. TV was from the 1990's. The owner must be putting profits into his pocket and not back into hotel. Run from this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Toledo
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1401 E Mall Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £37 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Holland
Holland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing