We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hubbard
Certificate of Excellence
Morrison, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great place to stay, great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Easy access from Interststate 80. Many places to eat nearby. Several places to fuel nearby, either for private or commercial vehicles. Great staff, great service, nice rooms, nice breakfast, plenty of room to park private or commercial vehicles. I am a charter bus driver, and I would recommend this hotel for other bus drivers, as well as for truck drivers. I also would recommend it for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwesthubbard, Manager at Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    79
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
95
52
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I travel around NY, NJ, VA, PA, OH for work and this hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I try to stay at this hotel when I work in Ohio. Great service, good staff, good breakfast. The rooms are always clean, neat and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwesthubbard, Manager at Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel with easy access to interstate 80. The pool area was clean and the hotel was conveniently located. My only complaint would be the lack of restaurants nearby. There was an Arby's, McDonalds, and Pizza Hut, but not any sit down type restaurants. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was as good as most.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan75120621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittanning, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

In the past I would have been nervous to stay with Best Western . However a few years ago in Harrisburg we had a very nice stay and decided to try it again at the Western Penn- Ohio Inn . I can say enough about how clean and well staffed this hotel turned out to be. Although the breakfast was a bit skimpy ....we will definitely return when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwesthubbard, Manager at Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review! We recently upgraded to full hot breakfast and trying to add more food items in our breakfast menu .Hope to see you back soon when you are in area next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay which was for one night only. We would stay there again. The bedroom was well appointed with a few extras in the bathroom that are not usually found such as a shower cap for the woman and the towels were fairly new and were better than most hotels. The water pressure for the shower was good. The breakfast was hot and cold and was reasonably good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank don155002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel room, very clean and quiet, for a great price. We slept in and missed breakfast but we appreciated a later checkout time. Would definitely return if in the area again. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Hubbard OH Best Western is comparable to other hotels such as Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is newer with a good variety of free breakfast choices. We arrived late and departed early so i cannot comment on any other ammenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubbard
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#6 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Address: 6828 Commerce Dr, Hubbard, OH 44425-2944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hubbard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hubbard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Penn-Ohio Hotel Hubbard
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn And Suites
Best Western Hubbard
Hubbard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing