We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Julia's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hubbard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Julias is at the end of a quiet street beside a golf course. So immediately you feel the peace. The rooms are all very nice. The inn keepers gave some good recommendations for things to do in the area. Breakfast was over our expectations but appropriate for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FineThingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

On July of last year my husband and I were married at Julia's Bed and Breakfast. our event was wonderful, thanks to the Mosier's and thier staff. Almost one year later, our family and friends are still talking about the great time that they had at our wedding. We, along w/several of our out of town guest, remained at Julia's from our wedding night (Friday) thru Sunday. We had breakfast, every morning, on the deck, overlooking pristine grounds, a beautiful lake and golf course. Now I should tell you that both my husband and I live less than 15 miles away from this beautiful establishment but once we were there we felt like we had been transported to another place in time. We got so spoiled being there that when it was time to leave, neither of us wanted to. Our guest who stayed with us after the wedding had been accustomed to staying at other hotels in the area but after staying at Julia's have decided that this would be thier accomodation of choice for any future visits to the area. Julia's is a little piece of heaven in Hubbard, Ohio.
My husband and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a special event, or just wanting to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary, and it exceeded all of our expectations. The suite we stayed in (Governor's suite), was beautiful. It had nice decor, a sparkling clean jacuzzi, shower with full body mist, comfy bed, in-room fridge stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks, not to mention gas fireplace! This was by far the most romantic place we have stayed. The owners were nice and helpful, even gave us a free bottle of wine. Breakfast in morning was on a deck overlooking golf course and it was tasty. (eggs, bacon, Belgium waffle, fresh fruit, coffee). We would highly recommend Julia's B&B for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJ_Ytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Julia's Bed and Breakfast is a surprising and wonderful luxury in northeastern Ohio.

My husband surprised me with a reservation at Julia's during a recent trip to Youngstown. He initially reserved the Napoleon Suite, but we received a complementary upgrade to the Julia Suite. The room was elegant, romantic and absolutely beautiful. The details were luxurious and understated -- high thread-count sheets, Bath and Body Works toiletries, plush towels, quality furniture, etc.

As for cleanliness, the room was immaculate -- the large jacuzzi tub was spotless, and the entire bathroom, including the stand-up shower with a wall of jets, was sparkling.

The service was warm and friendly, without seeming intrusive or overbearing. The breakfast was a simple one of eggs, bacon, toast, and fresh fruit. It was not the highlight of the stay, but it was more than adequate. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the golf course -- the views are gorgeous.

Admittedly, this place is a bit pricey for this area, but well worth the upgrade when compared to hotels on nearby Belmont Ave. or State Rt. 46. I would highly recommend Julia's, and I look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeFan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2006

My fiancee and I have a tradition of going away to a bed-and-breakfast every year around Valentine's Day. We have been to several over the past few years, and Julia's is definitely among the best. Although the rooms are a little pricey, the level of luxury and service that is provided make them worth it.

We had originally reserved the Governor's Suite, but upon arrival we discovered a problem with the in-room Jacuzzi. We were quickly moved to the Plantation Suite on the second floor, which was wonderful. The Jacuzzi in this room worked fine, and the TV pulls out and swivels so that you can see it from the tub. In addition, the hotel provides a complimentary library of DVDs, so you can watch a good movie while relaxing in a warm, bubbling hot tub.

The only negative aspect of the entire stay was the breakfast, which was good but not of the quality we have come to expect from our inns. Perhaps this was because we were the only guests in the hotel that night, and there was only one staff member to be clerk and cook.

We would definitely visit Julia's again, and in fact considered the property for our wedding. We eventually chose another site only because it is closer to us, and that is certainly not any fault of the hotels!

P.S. - If you are staying at this property, I would strongly recommend eating at the Springfield Grille in nearby Boardman. The quality of the food is excellent, and the pricing unbelievably inexpensive.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubbard
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
247 reviews
7.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
522 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#11 of 36 in Youngstown
360 reviews
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#17 of 36 in Youngstown
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julia's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julia's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6219 W Liberty St, Hubbard, OH 44425-1345
Region: United States > Ohio > Hubbard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hubbard
Price Range: £79 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Julia's Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hubbard, Ohio, Julia's Bed and Breakfast sits on the lush outskirts of The Pine Lakes Golf Club. Julia's holds six beautifully appointed guest rooms, as well as common areas for guests to enjoy. You can luxuriate in services such as Chef prepared romantic dinners for two, and relaxing and rejuvenating massages. Not your thing, not to worry! Our guests can also play a round of golf, have our staff place wine or champagne, candies, flowers or maybe even a pepperoni and cheese tray in your room at your arrival. We also have board games and over 300 DVDs to choose from. Here at Julia's Bed and Breakfast, we work hard to provide every guest with a relaxed and memorable getaway, whether your stay is one day or one week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Julia's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing