We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Would highly recommend. Very quiet and very clean. We stay there every time we're in the area. Located near restaurants, grocery store, and is very close to the highway. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We are glad you would recommend others to stay with us. We are always looking forward to having new guests/friends include the Hampton Inn Huber Heights when their travel plans include the Greater Dayton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very, very nice. It had a modern updated feel to the lobby and the rooms. They have a hot tub in the pool area which was very nice as well. I would def. select this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I usually prefer the Vandalia location, but when fullly booked, stayed here for business. Roosters across the street is open late if arriving late at night. Hotel was clean, and comfortable and would stay again (....as most Hampton Inn's are). Price was lower than the other Hampton by around $15.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spent a great overnight at the Hampton. Room clean and roomy. The check in/out very easy. Lady behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. Adequate complimentary breakfast, Nice location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David761946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

It is our goal to provide "great stays" for all our guests. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and taking the time to provide your feedback. The next time you stay with us, please let us know it was you who submitted the review, so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Always like staying at Hampton Inn, very consistent across all states. Nice staff and wonderful accomadations. I left some stuff in the room by accident and they were nice enough to save it for my return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We are glad we could assist you with the articles left behind until your return visit. We look forward to many more return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband is from Huber Heights, so we go every year to visit his family. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn for over 10 years now, and every year has been great. My son is 5 and again has been coming here yearly since he was born. This past trip was absolutely horrible. Let me say the staff, particularly Tim, was amazing and did what they could to help us.

We checked in on Tuesday and Wednesday morning my son had a small rash. We didn't think anything of it, figuring it might have been from sunscreen or something. Thursday morning we woke up and the rash covered his face and both arms. I went to the front and spoke to Tim, to find out they changed detergent to Tide a few months ago. It shocked me because most people I know are allergic to Tide! He spoke to housekeeping and they said they would wash his sheets in only hot water. We figured that should help, gave him a shower to hopefully wash it out and then left for the day. Friday morning we woke up and I was horrified, the rash now completely covered his body and he said it hurt. I spoke with Tim again and let him know it was getting worse. We then spent the afternoon at the doctor. We told him they were using Tide and he didn't believe us, but again we were told from the hotel. He said it was definitely an allergic reaction and it likely spread because even washing his hands put him in contact with towels washed in it. So after hours and over $100 we finally got the poor kid some steroids and my in laws gave us some sheets to use for the last night.

The next morning he was improving and it was time to leave. Again, Tim was more than helpful and kept apologizing even though it was not his fault. We did get refunded one night which offsets the medical expense, which we deserved since it was not our fault they used such a harsh detergent. I was also told by another staff member that there have been other complaints of rashes and people always assumed it was bugs, but now she will be able to tell them what happened and could get them help.

Had this been any other year it would have been 5 stars, but it looks like we can't go back there again and will have to find another hotel. The staff is great, rooms are clean, breakfast is good...but if you have an allergy stay away or bring your own bedding and towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbendig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had a very pleasant stay and would gladly stay again, easy access, friendly staff and clean accommodations. Not sure what else to say but I can't complete without a minimum number of characters which I think should be decreased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We will pass along your comment about the number of characters. Please join us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing