We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Enjoyed my stay with this hotel. This was now my 4th stay and with each stay the consistency in staff and service remains terrific.

Friendly staff, very clean rooms non-smoking MEANS non-smoking. Food is good quality and hotel has been updated recently. The décor is even in the 21st century. Wi-Fi is included, too!

Well run and operated hotel. Would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed in 2 different Hampton Hotels and both of the rooms could not get cool enough for a good nights sleep. I woke 4 or 5 times because I was warm. I put the AC down to 62 and there was no way the room got any where near that temperature. Their breakfast was good and all the employees were very nice but I will avoid staying at these Hotels in the future because I need a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustUs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Check in was completely unacceptable. The front desk clerk was not very friendly and helpful upon arrival. She made excuses as to why the rooms were not available at check in which was already after the 3pm check in time. After being on the road for more than 16 hours, we still had to wait almost another 45 min or so to get in a room and then at that point, we were placed on a floor away from the other family members that were in attendance for our family reunion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We apolgize for the delay in registering you for your room. It had been our goal to keep all the attendees from the family reunion as close as possible in the room assignments though we do not guarantee room placement. Much of this is based on the departure of the previous guests, the total number of participants in the arriving group and their time of arrival. In your group's case, we were able to accommodate almost everyone though the majority had arrived earlier than check in time. Due to your urgency of check in, it was determined to get you checked in rather than continue to wait for the previous room assignments. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay as much as we enjoyed having the reunion here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I very much enjoy staying in Hampton Inns while on the road. The Sameness of the properties across the country might offend some, but I love to end a long day at a Hampton, because the standards are high, rooms are clean, beds and bedding are awesomely comfortable, staff pleasant, towels soft and plentiful, plus Breakfast and internet free.

The Dayton/Huber Heights property is no exception. If the worst I can say is the grandmotherly type who works the breakfast room was too chipper before I had my coffee, you know you've found a good place.

Stay here. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

You have idenitified the cornerstone of Hampton Inns and Hampton Inns and Suites. We are very proud of the high standards that are consistantly applied so every guest stay meets or exceeds expectations. Though we are tucked away in a quiet suburban neighborhood, we are pleased to offer the same high quality accommodations and service you would expect in a large metropolitan hotel. Thank you for staying with us and our sister hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Would highly recommend. Very quiet and very clean. We stay there every time we're in the area. Located near restaurants, grocery store, and is very close to the highway. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We are glad you would recommend others to stay with us. We are always looking forward to having new guests/friends include the Hampton Inn Huber Heights when their travel plans include the Greater Dayton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very, very nice. It had a modern updated feel to the lobby and the rooms. They have a hot tub in the pool area which was very nice as well. I would def. select this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I usually prefer the Vandalia location, but when fullly booked, stayed here for business. Roosters across the street is open late if arriving late at night. Hotel was clean, and comfortable and would stay again (....as most Hampton Inn's are). Price was lower than the other Hampton by around $15.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing