We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Huber Heights, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The usual for a Hampton Inn hotel. A nice quiet, clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. The location was convenient to major roads and shopping, dining areas. The complimentary breakfast is okay, the selection and quality of the food is typical bland scrambled eggs and overly cooked bacon or sausage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff were very gracious and efficient. The room comfortable, internet service more than adequate. Enjoyed the breakfast they provided. I felt safe, slept good and look forward to coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Chose this Hampton since it's a little off the I-75. Quiet location! Helpful staff at the front desk & at breakfast. We made good use of the fitness centre & swimming pool. Would definitely stay again if we needed a quick overnight break from the interstate.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank bestillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay though a brief one. On your next visit, we hope you will stay a little longer and partake of all the Greater Dayton area has to offer from sporting events and concerts, to the Dayton Art Instiute, to a variety of shopping venues, and even the new waterpark right here in Huber Heights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Maintenance man could not find the fuse box to restore power to most of the breakfast appliances. Food wasn't heated to proper temperature which resulted in me being sick alongside the highway. The hot tub was warm and bubbling when we got in then timer ran out, got out to turn timer on and timer would turn and countdown but the jets didn't ever come back on. We did let the front desk staff know. Also we waited for 15 mins while he was trying to figure up the correct change for 2 ladies that had requested a room. The ladies had to have him recalculate it 3x before it was close to right. '

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

an enjoyable stay while in town for my son's wedding, close to everything, quiet, comfortable, good staff,easy access in the close vicinity to other venues, good restaurants. Beds are always very clean with very clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hattilene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn during University of Dayton's Parent Weekend. Was concerned because we thought it would be too far of a distance from the school which it wasn't. Was an easy fast drive. The rate was excellent compared to other hotels in the area. The people at the desk were so friendly at check-in and this continued for our two days of lodging. At one point while sitting in the lobby while waiting for our daughter we observed a situation at the front desk that was handled so well. Sorry I didn't get the name but this was on Saturday, September 28. I'm sure Hampton knows who was working that day. The Inn was filled and the desk clerk did everything he could to try and find lodging for this family, even made calls to other Inns for them. Success! We were so impressed with this man and such a good sense of humor. He sure adds a lot to the Hampton Inn. Our whole stay was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1941_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We are very glad you had a great Parents' Day Weekend at the UD. As you said, it is a very quick trip to the school from the hotel. We look forward to your future visits with us for more Parents' Weekends, school drop and pick up, and of course graduation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We somewhat randomly chose this hotel after doing the antiques extravaganza in Springfield. It was a wise choice. Manager Daniel Day was a gracious and helpful host in every respect, as was his twin brother on the day shift, also named Daniel Day. I guess their parents liked the name. Hey, George Foreman named all five of his sons George. Anyway, the room, the bed, the breakfast spread, the coffee and thus the entire stay was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyMcNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Shhh... Don't tell anyone. You've accidently uncovered the beta testing site for Hampton's top secret testing facility. The Hampton Inn Huber Heights is in the process of cloning great employees. You have met the Daniel Day model, one of our best designs. We all appreciate your feedback, especially Daniel, to see his name appear on Trip Advisor. Come visit us again and meet our other models.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#17 of 46 in Dayton
144 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: £76 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing