We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor Issues, none I didnt/couldnt live with”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had two minor issues: Toilet overflowed once and one day the cleaning crew didn't remove used towels or remove trash, but did fix the bed and bring replenishment towels/washcloths. Maintenance fixed the overflow and mopped up, but the toilet would run unless you jiggled the handle. I didn't report towels/washcloth/trash because I was checking out the next morning. BUT, I would stay again due to location and restaurant(s) across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ivanyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is fine, but not excellent. It could use some cosmetic help, especially in the pool area. Overall it was good. We chose it because of its proximity to the USAF museum. There are a lot of amenities across the highway from the hotel, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've found this to be a reliable chain, and this hotel met that expectation. A bit hard to spot at night--I drove past the turnoff at first. Clean, friendly, decent breakfast. Lots of places to eat within walking distance, tho I drove up the road less than a mile to a large local Mexican joint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very good experience and well satisfied. Convenient location, nice and clean rooms. I have stayed here before and always been well pleased with the service and accomodations. Close to Dayton's "Oregon" district where lots of food and entertainment is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had to change my plans to leave a day later on an early flight and this hotel was at a good price and very good location. Straight shot down 70 to the airport, but I don't think they consider themselves an airport hotel with a shuttle. Best only if you have a rental car to return. Two gas stations right next door to refuel your rental car. I needed some rubber bands for a poster and they gave them to me. Asked for a ground floor room in the reservation and got that, too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank ontheroadagn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Daniel and Tim are the best!!! The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Food is great and offered a large variety including Belgium waffles, service is exceptional. The hotel was clean and inviting. The lobby area is perfect for just hanging out. The beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great Location, easy to find, Rooom was fresh and clean. Lobby area was orderly. Only compliant was the parking lot was icy due to winter weather and was very slippery. I am in need of more characters so i will continue to type some more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: £77 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing