We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad it was only for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I reserved a room through their website while on the road. I reserved a king-sized bed. We got there in the pouring rain and got checked in. We were told we could not get to our room from the front desk through the hotel, so back out into the pouring rain we went. Our room was on the other side of the large building from the front desk. We grabbed our stuff and ran to the door and got soaked while standing there swiping the key card three times before it worked. Get to the room, again trouble with the key card, and discover its two double beds! It was 1:00 in the morning and I was not loading the stuff back into the car in the pouring rain and driving back up front to complain. The room was musty and everything was damp, chairs, beds, floor, everything. The refrigerator in the room, which we really needed to use to refreeze our ice packs for our cooler, wasn't even plugged in so it was hot inside. We ended up having to stop and buy ice for our cooler as we had an entire day of traveling to do. To top it all off, the coffee maker was in the bathroom just inches from the toilet! Breakfast the next morning was good. When we checked out, I was asked how everything was. I mentioned that I had reserved a king room and got two doubles instead. She typed something into the computer and said, "I see that. You're staying another night, right?" I had just handed her my key to check out! I told her no, we were traveling through. Her response was "Well then there's nothing I can do." I realize the pouring rain was not their fault, but it made their shortcomings that much worse. Being told we could not go through the hotel to get to our room, the key card not working properly, and not being able to get to the front desk to fix the room problem without going back out in the rain. We will never be stopping here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We just needed a place to lay our heads down for the night. It was fine for that. They are in the process of remodeling which is good to see. The place needs it. The main lobby area and the restaurant are great. And most of all, the staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were wonderful. Best service for a buffet breakfast ever!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Booked into this hotel en route to Madison, Wisconsin. First impression was that it was in the middle of nowhere but this wasn’t a problem as we were passing through. The hotel is currently undergoing some refurbishment so there is some disruption, but the room was clean with comfortable bed and staff were friendly and efficient. There is a good size swimming pool and the bar and bar food met our requirements. Excellent buffet breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathieH396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I should have known when the Waze app tried to make me do a U-turn away from the hotel on arrival, it was not going to be a stellar property. I'm not sure if they are undergoing renovations or what, but all of the hallways either dead-end, or you have to go outside to get to the next hallway...and there are weird handmade signs hanging everywhere for directions. When you check in, the front desk offers you a map of the hotel. TAKE IT! You'll never find your room, otherwise. And when I finally arrived at my room, there was a padlocked doorway (see pic), separating my half of the hallway from the other half. I was afraid to think about who (or what) was staying in those rooms!! And the fitness center left something to be desired....the equipment was ancient. On the plus side....the king size bed was huge, and the room was pretty clean (though the coffee maker in the bathroom is kind of gross). And supposedly they offer free Wi-Fi, though the signal was so weak in my room, I couldn't access it. The bartender Kate was probably the highlight of my whole stay! She was awesome!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front desk....otherwise "you can't get there from here"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Reservations here made for me by a business colleague. This is an older property so not exactly vibrant. Everything seemed a little worn. There is an indoor pool in a separate building, along with a modest fitness room. Located right on the freeway, so pretty accessible. Front desk gal was cordial but overwhelmed with phone calls and check in was cumbersome. There is a little bar with a very pleasant barmaid, Sherry, in residence. Breakfast coupons entitled you to a meager buffet in a sit down lounge. Adequate and limited--but aren't most of them? Still, it was a comfortable bed, there was a refrigerator, microwave, good water pressure, adequate TV and A/C and a solid WiFi connection. The room was run-down and the bathroom lighting inadequate with one ceiling light actually out of commission. Most readers will recall the bulk of my reviews are as a result of business travel and this was no exception. When I went to iron my clothes for a presentation there was a little bitty ironing board--I had to place it on the desk top. Absolutely NO way a jacket and pants could be pressed. Really, Clarion? The designated smoking area was 3 feek from my window and fumes wafted into my room. Would I return? Sorry, Clarion, I would not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was 5 min from my worksite at an Allstate datacenter so I stayed. Im not too picky (I stay at red roof type hotels often) but this place was in dire need of an update. The bed was OK. The bathroom was not OK: drop ceiling with rusted rails, almost zero flow from shower nozzle(I had to use the sink to rinse the shampoo out of my hair) , peeling paint , 1975 decor. The hotel is under renovation but the prices are higher than i would expect for the poor condition of the unrenovated room I stayed in. I would not return. My Hallway was littered with several trays (i counted four)of room service food when I checked in (9pm ) and they were still there at checkout 11am. Enough said. Enough for me to not rerurn. If you must stay ask to see and be assigned to a renovated room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlacerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here on our way back from Michigan. The hotel is in the process of undergoing some renovations but still is very nice. Indoor swimming pool was spacious , clean and warm, The hot tub was being worked on but should be up and running now. The breakfast area/ restaurant was nice and the decor was trains inside the lobby. There is also a bar and some people who visited there said it was nice and they had a band that night,
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
#2 of 3 in Twinsburg
104 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#2 of 6 in Richfield
396 reviews
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center

Address: 6625 Dean Memorial Pkwy, Hudson, OH 44236-1157 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: £41 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn
Norwood Inn Hudson Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing