We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Independence, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Blah!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was not clean, there was gross amount of dirt behind the toilet paper holder, the pool had large areas where all the paint had chipped away from the bottom of the pool, the water is freezing, do not ask for assistance from anyone besides the staff at the front desk, most did not speak or understand English and had no interest in helping, i understand this is a "cheap" hotel but yikes, checked for bed bugs upon arrival, did not see any, everything is very out dated. My family and I will not stay here again,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama2-32001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    172
    148
    95
    62
See reviews for
257
153
46
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is just off the highway and the closest hotel to the entrance to Cuyahoga Valley National Park. It has all the amenities you expect: in room coffee, iron, hair dryer, flat screen plus a large mini fridge and microwave. Free hot breakfast included eggs, drinks, make your waffles, cereals, and an assortment of breads and pastries. Makes the mornings easy with kids. Washer and dryers are available in the first floor by vending machines. The pool area was clean. It is a pet friendly hotel. Unfortunately I am allergic to cats and dogs so I was puffy and sneezing in my room for our two night stay. My son found old dog food on the floor of our room. I suggest they keep a few non-pet rooms available for guests like me. Rooms are updated with newer bedding and beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: This is the closest hotel to the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Two story hotel with pool, free hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on its location and the fact that it accepted pets. We planned to explore the National Park during our stay. It served its purpose and was clean. The complementary breakfast was adequate. It didn't offer as much variety as other hotels may have, but we didn't leave hungry. I found it odd that conditioner was not offered with the shampoo. The staff was friendly, but was unable to solve our problem with the broken vending machine. The hotel met my expectations based on price and average ratings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

stayed here just one night as we were going to the blossom music center to see a concert. the room was a king but a handicap room. furniture was a bit stained and the wall sockets in a few areas was no installed good. It looked like they were over cut. TV reseption was not great. seemed like the pictures had weak signals to them.

one thing i found very strange but funny was in the bathroom there was a little list about taking things from the room without buying them from housekeeping. one item was bedsheets sets costing $50 and being billed to your room. last time i checked, i get the sheets cheaper at walmart. just found this humerious as i have never seen anything like this before.

over all good hotel with plenty of food and shopping 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
6.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Address: 6731 Industrial Pkwy, Rte 8 at Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is located 20 miles from Cleveland and 15 miles from Akron. Our hotel is located near popular attractions such as Cuyahoga Valley National Park, Blossom Music Center, Wildwater Kingdom and the Boston Mills and Brandywine Ski Areas. We offer work desks, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with full size ironing boards, cable television with more than 60 channels including HBO. We also offer suites and rooms with hot tubs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites is sure to meet your travel needs when visiting the Boston Heights area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights Hotel Hudson
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing