We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B radiates charm and hospitality.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jeremiah B King Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were in Hudson for a special event and needed a place to stay overnight. We favor B&B's because we like a more intimate, quiet atmosphere than a hotel provides. We could not have made a better choice than the Jeremiah B. King Guest House. The warmth and charm of the place hit us as soon as we saw the building from the street on arrival. It carried on throughout our brief stay.
Upon meeting Mrs. Ren, we could immediately identify the source of the welcome, at home feeling we experienced at the Jeremiah. She is an absolute delight and a superb cook. Our breakfast was perfectly delishious and on the light side like we prefer. All during breakfast Mrs. Ren kept us pleasantly entertained with her stories of the town and made sure to show interest in us as well.
Another plus is that the Jeremiah is just a block away from the small historic town of Hudson which was another delight in itself. We highly recommend the Jeremiah B. King Guest House.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a delight and you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Jeremiah B King Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I are generally ambivalent at best when it comes to B&Bs. My brother had arranged a family gathering in the Hudson area and chose the King Guesthouse. Of course, there were the usual stairs to climb with the luggage, but from that point on all was 'up hill.' Ren and Doug are gracious hosts; there when needed, invisible when they should be invisible. The location with respect to the long-charming village of Hudson could not be more ideal. The seven of us were easily accommodated in comfortable rooms. The greatest trepidation with regard to B&B is the second 'B;. normally sticky gooey breakfast buns, stale children's cereal and perhaps watery yogurt. NOT here. The breakfast fare is second to none. Four mornings of wonderful surprises of tasty and tasteful variety. Ren is a marvelous cook, a stand-up comic and a lovely personality well suited to hosting. If you have a chance, stay a few nights at the King Guesthouse whether there is a real need to do so or not; Try is just for the good time.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the house may be quieter because of traffic noise on Rt. 91 in early evening an...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonaldL543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this Inn in the past. So we decided to stay there this coming July 2013. We booked our room in early June, and received an email, confirming our reservation...which actually stated that we would definitely have one of TWO options...either the Dr Starr room or the Jeremiah. It was very clear we had a room.
Then two weeks later, received an email from the innkeeper, that our reservation had been canceled. The reason was because one out of town guest had decided to stay an extra night.
We were very disappointed needless to say...very upset. We will certainly never be guests there ever again and certainly won't recommend it to any of our friends and family.
So you have been warned!!! Unless you have a three night reservation, you may end up without a room at the last minute!! We travel all the time, and this is a first for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMarkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ren H, Owner at Jeremiah B King Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

I was actually stunned to read this ! Reason is that this couple began staying here 4 years ago when his mommy Rosie was in an assisted living complex nearby. We shared many lovely conversations and Rosie joined us for breakfast . We often spoke of our mutual challenges caring for an elderly mother. Both of our moms have since passed. However, the only reason I could not honor the Saturday for them was the couple in here for previous 3 nites were from Florida and were dealing with the same thing as they were once! Moving a parent into another section of the facility. I try to be a compassionate innkeeper and did not want to eject them during their difficult family time. I gave this couple two weeks notice . Because it fell over the 4th of July weekend, I didn't have another room left when the need for an extra nite became evident. Ironically, I don't feel the same way about them, they are welcome here anytime. I did offer them a complimentary nite . I'm sorry they are so mad at me. I would have done the same thing for them had they needed an extra nite while here for Rosie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

It's a beautiful Inn and the hospitality is wonderful. EXCELLENT gourmet breakfast and great company! Lovely location in Hudson walking distance to great shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced as well. Will definitely stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This B&B is wonderful. We've stayed twice now, both for wedding events of our friends/family in Hudson. Ms. Ren and Mr. Doug do a great job of hosting and the breakfast is delicious! The rooms are comfortable and functional with the perfect amount of charm to match downtown Hudson. As with most B&B's this is an adult environment and truly relaxing!

Any time we need to stay in Northeast Ohio it will most certainly be at the King House.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Three young-at-heart older former college roommates spent one night at the King Guesthouse. It was beyond our expectations. Hudson OH has much to offer from hiking, shopping, dining etc. the King Guesthouse was very charming, very clean and quiet. Mrs. Ren made a fabulous breakfast and was a wonderful hostess. She's very knowledgable about the area's history and attractions. We will definitely return but only if Mrs. Ren joins us for our pre-dinner wine hour!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hula_monkey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed at the Jermiah B. King Guesthouse for one night with my best friend and we left wishing we could've stayed longer and planning our next trip back. Our room, Cordelia, was beautiful. The house is gorgeous inside and out, very charming. Ms. Ren the innkeeper is an amazing host, she made a delicious breakfast with help from her husband Doug and shared tons of hilarious stories with us. She is the best! Loved my experience and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
3.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
448 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeremiah B King Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeremiah B King Guest House

Address: 272 N Main St, Hudson, OH 44236-2825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: £111 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Jeremiah B King Guest House Hudson, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing