We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfy & Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Cedar Point
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Reviewed 16 June 2010

My husband and children arrived early they let us pick up the key to go see the sites even know the room was not ready which was great, so when when got back later it was nice and clean, We where there for three nights..everyday when we got back our room was clean beds made up really nice and fresh towels. The breaksfast was okay could have had a little more for the price it was good. McDonalds is across the street if you do not want waffles or cereal. They are still short of staff but did a great job. The ladies at desk where very friendly and helpful any question they answered or try to. Pool was clean but the kids did not get in to tired by the end of the day at Cedar Point which is a straight shot from the motel. Great for the price and my family is use to staying at 2 br condos and this was not a condo but just as nice.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank terri372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2010

Nothing bad about the hotel. The breakfast hours were great. When I booked my reservation I had to extend my trip because my car broke down. When I checked in I told the girl about my problem and she said it would be ok to extend my days. I was there once already before my car broke down. Her name was Amanda. The best part is it is only 10 minutes from Cedar point. The first time we stayed there it was a lttle noisy from the train if you stay on that side of the hotel. The other side you don't here it at all. Liz and Tracy was nice as well. Price was good as well. They could have a few more ceral breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coasterfan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

While this hotel is a little out of the way for Cedar Point. It was a very good value for the money. Clean rooms and pool and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rzegarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The customer service was great. We were treated very well as soon as we walked in the front door and was always greeted when coming and going. The room was decent - we would say "average". It was conveniently located and easy to find. The pool was a little bit cold, but when we mentioned it to the front desk, it was warmer the next night. We liked it's location and the peace and quiet the best. The least thing that we liked would be that the room smelled a bit musty.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

The bathtub and floor in the bathroom were not clean. No fan in the bathroom which created humidity throughout the room. Water in the pool had a strange smell. But, the staff were fantastic. The desk clerk when I checked in at night was very nice and helpful. The young lady taking care of the breakfast area was very nice and friendly and did a great job of keeping things clean and stocked. The desk clerk when I checked out was also ver nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurstck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I travel weekly for a living. I've always been greeted at this hotel with friendly, smiling faces no matter what time of day or night that I arrive. The breakfast area is clean and cordial and I enjoy the sitting area overlooking the golf course. As for the rooms, clean, clean, comfortable and accomodating to a business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Mold smell is terrible thru entire hotel(old building with water damage). All latches on windows were broken(changed rooms three times, finally got a set to latch with the help of a pair of pliers). Of course we were then trapped in event of fire. Management claimed no knowledge of windows, but since the latch handles were CUT off more than likely entire hotel is this way. The front desk said upper management had been notified. The front desk also produced the pliers from under the counter very fast considering they had no knowledge. Very unnerving to see this kind of security breach!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank travelercomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cedar Point

Address: 2119 W Cleveland Rd, Huron, OH 44839-1006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range: £34 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cedar Point Hotel Huron
Comfort Inn Huron
Huron Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Cedar Point Huron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing