We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undergoing renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lot's of work going on when I was here, upgrading the rooms to something called the CYnergy package. All grays and blues, totally redesigned rooms. The colors were nice, but the curved sofa in the room is impractical and awkward. The work space desk now seems smaller and "cheesy" and the little mini-fridge just sits on the floor next to the desk. Perhaps there will be some built in for it down the road, it looked pretty silly. Elevators were totally hammered from all the construction, I'm sure they will clean that up as well..hopefully.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Independence for your recent stay. As noted, we are finishing our room renovation and are very excited about the new decor packages. As this is a brand new Courtyard package, we appreciate any and all feedback and will share that with our brand team. There are additional furniture items, including a built-in case for the refrigerator that are being added to the rooms. The elevators are certainly on the list to redo once the rest of the room renovation is complete. Pictures of our completed room packages are now on display at our website.

If ever in Cleveland again, we would love to regain your business and show off our completed room package.

Thank you,

Katie Starek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank CamilloCardelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank struzzolomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank marco-anni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Independence

Address: 5051 W Creek Rd, Independence, OH 44131-2165
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £65 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Courtyard Independence
Independence Courtyard
Independence Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing