We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    113
    92
    36
    21
See reviews for
145
67
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Clean and comfortable, no frills. Stayed here many times this past year May through August.
There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance and more within a few minutes drive.
Nice location close to interstates and not far from downtown.

Room Tip: I think the third floor is smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmniOhKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Have stayed in other hotels in same area for over ten years. Needed to find less costly arrangements when coming to visit aging parents. Was extremely surprised and pleased. The staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean and fresh and bed was super comfy. Far exceeded two of the higher dollar accommodations in the area for nearly half the cost! Our new first go-to in Independence.

Room Tip: We had a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Falls, Mn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

There is nothing special about this place but its good value. Room was clean. Location is good. Easy access to downtown Cleveland. Lots of restaurants and convenience shopping nearby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rharrismn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dante012
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Bathrooms could have been cleaner. No handicap facilities or rooms. You hear all the bumps and stomps from hall and room bellow. The breakfast attendent was terrific and friendly. Beds were soft but well used.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dante012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this location because I received a free night from the company. It had decent reviews online, so I figured can't complain if it's free right? WRONG! I called the night before to inquire about pets and checking in. I was told that if I am not there before 11 that they generally have something available. I got there around 11:15 am and the person at the desk didn't even check- literally just said no we have nothing and our check in time is 3:00 pm. Let me just say, I completely understand this. I travel A LOT, so I have stayed in many hotels. If a hotel is unable to accommodate an early check in fine, however, it was her response and the fact she didn't even bother to check. I explained to her that I called the previous night to ask about checking in earlier than normal time and she questioned me as though I was lying. I explained that I had a dog with me and could not just leave my dog in the car, so she went to talk to someone and, poof, magically they were able to come up with a room- again without even looking. Then, as she was getting my info, the phone rang and another woman answered. I am assuming it was someone inquiring about rooms for the football game because she mentioned the game. What bothered me about this interaction was how she rudely told the person on the phone that if they cause problems or are too loud they will be kicked out without a refund. Again, I'm sure that all hotels have had their fair share of rowdy people from sporting events, I just find that it was a little presumptuous of her to infer that she knew they were going to do this- especially coming from the general manager. when I was finally handed the keys she just said here ya go, your room is to the left and all the way down. Didn't bother to even tell me which room number.
The hotel is a bit dated and besides the lcd TV's, nothing is newer. Old dingy green carpets throughout and the rooms smelled of too much heavy moisture. The sink was part of the room- not a separate part of the bathroom, but actually part of the room. The bathroom and rust and mildew in the tub. The hotel is right next to a restaurant, so if there are loud people on the patio you will hear it.
overall, for being free, I guess I shouldn't complain. But, both of my visits at laquinta inns have reminded me why I like to stick to 4 star and boutique hotels. Free or not, I wont ever stay at a laquinta again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank True01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quad Cities IA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and Cleveland itself. The room was clean and supplies were adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical fare for La Quinta and it was continuously monitored so nothing never ran out. As is typical with many motels of this price range, the bathroom sink was part of the room instead of in a separate area separated by a door. This was not good for two people with different wakeup times!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraokeMan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Property: La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
Address: 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Independence Hotel Independence
La Quinta Independence
Independence La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing