We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people make the difference!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stay in hotels of all price levels several times a year and I must say our stay in Cleveland was remarkable because of the people working at the Red Roof inn. From the minute we walked in to the reception area we were greeted by smiling employees. He quickly found our reservation and checked us in. He asked if we needed any restaurant recommendations or directions or anything at all. The hotel building is not new but they have done many upgrades like a newly paved parking lot, new furnishings in the rooms that included attractive wood look flooring, furniture, beds and more. The second day of our stay we were unloading some items from our car when a cleaning person approached us and offered to help us; how nice that was. The gal asked us how we slept and if we needed anything. We felt like they really appreciated our business. The hotel is very nice and priced right, but it was the people we encountered that really made the difference in our choice to return again in a few months.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Howard,

Thank you for your kind words. My staff takes pride in their work and will go above and beyond to assist our customers. I am truly blessed to have such great employees working for me. I have shared your kind remarks with the entire staff. As your have said the people make all the difference. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again during your travels.

Warm Regards,
Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

While doing some traveling with my other half we ended up in Ohio. We just stayed one night at the Red Roof Inn and we both were very satisfied with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Also was in a nice area and located very close to several restaurant's. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you Derrick for your kind words. We often hear our guests rave about our clean rooms and great customer service. As you have mentioned there is a large variety of restaurants located conveniently nearby. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you during your future travels.

Warm Regards,
Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My Family of 4 was very pleased! The room was Clean, great location (esp. For rock n roll hall of fame), comfy beds, great price, kathi (Katie) at the font desk was super helpful. Winking lizard across the street is yummy & fun too!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyNEEBinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kathi is very pleased that she was able to assist you during your stay. As you have mentioned, we were recently renovated and upgraded all of our rooms with new mattresses. We are conveniently located off I-77 with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Cleveland/Independence.

Sincerely,
Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean, good service, close to Cleveland, Denny's is next door parking was no problem and the staff were great to us. The other places we stayed at didn't come close to this place. There's no question about it, we will stay here again when we visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, that you can get tickets for right here at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay while that are visit Cleveland. As you have mentioned we are conveniently located a few mile from downtown Cleveland and do tickets available for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We look forward to see you during your next visit to the Cleveland/Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you enjoy seeing filthy construction/utility workers without there shirts drinking beer outside there rooms than this is the place for you. The hotel wants these types of customers and they give them very special rates to stay at this hotel. Furthermore, the rooms are disgusting! The place needs a serious remodel. They also need to hire some new room cleaners who actually care!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coinman14226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the issues that you experienced with the other guests. This kind of behavior is not condoned by the hotel and should you experience a problem like this again, please contact the front desk and allow my staff to correct the issue. All of our rooms were recently remodeled. Our rooms offer all new beds, flat screen televisions with an updated cable package. We often hear our guest rave about the newly renovated rooms. I hope that you give us another opportunity to show you the true value of our Inn.

Sincerely,
Kurtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you want to visit Cleveland this hotel is a very good choice. It is located just a few miles from Cleveland downtown among many good restaurants. Especially Bob Evans restaurant in the neighbourhood is excellent. Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff is quite helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you Martin for your kind words. We work hard to provide our guests a care free stay when they are visiting the Cleveland/ Independence area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned we are located only a few miles from downtown Cleveland and have plenty of eating establishments located nearby. Thank you again for the great comments and we hope to see you again during your travels.

Warm Regards,
Kurtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Due to a previously great experience at a Red Roof Inn in Columbus, Ohio and the lower price compared to other local hotels, we stayed at this location. Unfortunately, we quickly realized this was not going to be the same experience as we had before.

From the moment of check in, we felt uncomfortable, the woman at the front desk was pushy. The housekeeper came in and I had a very awkward feeling it was just bizarre. We went to our room and it was about half the size as our previous stays room (Columbus) although they both were the same type of room.

As experienced with previous reviews pictures, the tub seemed old and dirty which happens but it seemed excessive there was also little hairs on the toilet seat which was unpleasant. We ended up leaving and going across the street to another establishment.

All in all we were disppointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you Rob for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide our guests clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. I encourage our guests that should you experience an issue during your stay, to simply contact the front desk and allow my staff to address the issue for you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the true value of our inn during your next visit to the Cleveland/Independence area.

Sincerely,
Kurtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#11 of 14 in Independence
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Address: 6020 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2202
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Independence
#2 Business Hotel in Independence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is newly renovated and 100% Smoke-Free! The Superior King room features a King-sized bed, desk with large work area, microwave and mini refrigerator. Our Standard Double features 2 extra long full-sized beds, desk and comfortable seating. All rooms include free wireless internet. This location is within walking distance to great restaurants. 10 minutes to Downtown Cleveland, Horseshoe Casino, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and many other attractions. Easy access to interstates I-77, I-480, I-80, I-271, and I-90. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing