We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Independence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Independence
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I travel for a living and pay my own expenses, so it is really important to watch every dollar spent. This property sits right off the junction of 480 & 77 so it is easy to get to just about any part of the city. It is clean, very comfortable, and easy on the budget. There are any number of eateries close at just about any price. It is a little hard to find so get directions the first time. The breakfast is fairly standard fair but decent. Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay. My property of choice in Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadman2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    56
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
55
44
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here two nights and enjoyed the clean room and great breakfast. This was the best breakfast we have had included in our room. The variety was great and they had eggs and bacon, sausage biscuits and gravy, belgian waffles, fruits, cereals, rolls, and breads, plus all the usual drinks including tomato juice. The pool was large and well lit with natural lighting during the day and good lighting at night. The extra we paid over the nearby Super 8 was more than worth the extras we got. The only problem was finding the place behind the mall to which it is adjacent. Follow the signs. Right next to the Movie Theater.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room close to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robdontcallmebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have stayed here several times in the last 5 years and it has stayed pretty steady. It is not the most elegant place, nor does it have the best breakfast. But the rooms are large, clean, and neat. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is close to downtown without the downtown prices, and it is just 7 miles from my grandsons.

We have tried the La Quinta and found it lacking; so we stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Vanetta Zervas is extremely rude and unprofessional. If you have a problem at the hotel, call Customer Service 800 number...Don't even deal with her nasty attitude...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandCavalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had come to the area to see the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame.We chose the Comfort Inn because we have stayed in them in the past and have not had any trouble.This one was not at all what we expected.Upon arrival at the front desk,we were not welcomed and the woman working the desk continued to chew her dinner while booking our room.We were not offered any information about the hotel and any questions we asked were answered with very blunt tones.Customer Service needs alot of work here.The room was damp to the touch and very musty.I would not of allowed my cat to sit on the couch it was so stained and dirty.The phones and internet were out of service and you were given paper plates for the free breakfast which we did not stay for,we wanted out of there as soon as we could.We are not fussy people and this is the first negative review I have ever written.Oh,we did not sleep on the sheets as they too were stained.There are lots of hotels in the area,choose somewhere els.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioLeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were in Cleveland for a busy weekend--it seems that most rooms were sold out in hotels in our choice area of Independence. We chose this room for pool, refrigerator, microwave, rollaway bed, and included breakfast since we travel with young children. It was stormy so we did not use the small outdoor pool. The room was clean when we arrived, but smelled of smoke and body odor. Someone came to fix the A/C that had leaked all over the floor. He left it propped up with a 2X4 board. The carpet was still soaked on the entire length of the window-side of the bed. The rollaway was free. Breakfast was generic, but our kids liked making their own waffles. Bathroom is good-size, but water pressure is terrible and wallpaper is falling down. Front desk seemed overwhelmed and only said "sorry" when I complained about the smoke smell (which is also in the hallways). We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Smell for smoke in your room before sleeping in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gators5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Taking family member to the Cleveland Clinic. Price and/or reviews of the hotels right near the clinic scared us and we were not sure how long we would have to stay there.
This hotel was located about 8 miles away and was a good value with breakfast included.
Hotel was located within walking distance to several restaurants and convience marts.
Front desk clerk was helpful with directions

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandymanPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Independence

Property: Comfort Inn Independence
Address: 6191 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland South/Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing