We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average for mid range hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Independence
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Boca Raton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Above average for mid range hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I've stayed here twice for business. No complaints either time. The sausage and eggs took the 3 rating to a 4. That's always a nice touch. Never saw the "questionable people" another reviewer mentioned. The area is pretty safe and urbanized. Countless places to eat nearby, even within walking distance. My iron leaked water out the bottom. I left a note for the maid to replace it. The next morning I had a new iron still in the box. My room had a screened window that actually opened if you wanted fresh air. Another plus. The upstairs hallway does have a strange smell. It smells like brand new carpet but it's been like that for a few months. Good pillows and extra ones in the drawer in case four weren't enough. If you have a hotel discount card like CLC it really brings the room rate down as well. And for the final touch.. You can walk to The Winking Lizard Tavern just a couple minutes away. Or drive a couple minutes to Melt Bar and Grilled for "designer" grilled cheese sandwiches.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms all the way down the hall on the left side. I had 331, the end room. The neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    57
    37
    19
    11
See reviews for
56
45
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Location is good if you want to be close to Cleveland but not in the city. The hotel is average. Nothing fancy even if you get a Jacuzzi room. Also be aware that I was informed that they are considering becoming "smoke free" which is crap. Hey comfort inn enjoy your dip in stays! The only rooms that have fridges and microwaves are the jacuzzi rooms, but for a 1 nighter that you don't plan on being there very long it's an A OK place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I guess you could enjoy this hotel if you'd enjoy having noisy neighbors or being surrounded by woman that look like hookers and men that look like pimps.. I know all hotels have that problem, but this was each night I was there, 4 days...And this happened each night I was there, at all hours the night and early morning. I didn't feel safe leaving my room after 8 pm. You'll hear cars outside your windows basting theit radios and have their bass cranked.. loud TV's all around you. Slamming doors, yelling on the hallways late at night.. I had a woman that had a warrant staying in the room next door to me. Management didn't seem to care when complaints were made. The police were called finally after my neighbors got into a screaming match. I barely sldot. Yeah the hotel is cheap, but you definitely get what you but you get what you pay for! There's a double tree hotel and red roof inn right next door. Stay there instead!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJS116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hotel itself is on par with many other Comfort Inn's, great location but could be hard to find for first time visitors. Located with other hotels and restaurants and is at the end of a dead end street. Front desk staff were mediocre, dressed slopily, I know it is just a Comfort Inn but they still should have there shirt tucked in. Room was average, could have been cleaner and the chain lock was busted off. Still not a bad value for the price paid. Location is excellent to get to downtown Cleveland or any of the suburbs at the hotel is basically at the junction of I-77 and I-480. Independence is a good alternative to expensive downtown hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I was in the area for a Cleveland Indians and decide to stay here for one night because of the very good price. I got here late at night to check in. I got an upgraded room because all the other rooms were booked already. The room size was great. It was a good night sleep. They served a good breakfast the next day. It was a good hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennsylvania27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was a nice cozy place to stay while in town for an Indians game. We had a room with a walk in shower, which I loved, it was huge! Everything was clean and cozy. Upon checkin, I asked if any rooms faced the city, and he gave us a room on a higher floor that had a nice view of the city. Definitely a good choice for the value!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I travel for a living and pay my own expenses, so it is really important to watch every dollar spent. This property sits right off the junction of 480 & 77 so it is easy to get to just about any part of the city. It is clean, very comfortable, and easy on the budget. There are any number of eateries close at just about any price. It is a little hard to find so get directions the first time. The breakfast is fairly standard fair but decent. Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay. My property of choice in Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadman2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Independence

Property: Comfort Inn Independence
Address: 6191 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland South/Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing