We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm & Comfortable Feel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Independence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Independence
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very warm & Comfortable Feel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

The Comfort Inn is a nice hotel. The Front desk is where the magic begins. They have the most friendly staff.
From the manager to the housekeepers I must say Ms. Gerri & Brandon-front desk, Ms. Cynthia- Manager, Sherry- supervisor of housekeeping. Great people!!

What does disappoint me is, the housekeepers have to rush to clean rooms. That doesn't make since, which lets the customers know they aren't receiving the hours that they need. I enjoy my stay always at the Comfort Inn, but that is crucial for the livelihood of your business.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    56
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
55
44
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Easy on and off from expressway. Near many fine food establishments. Great value for the money. Breakfast is wonderful. Less than 20 miles from Cleveland Clinic. Parking is free where hotels/motels closer to the clinic you have to pay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed here mid December 2012 while visiting Cleveland Clinic. I didn't have a reservation, so ended up just walking right in to the hotel to see if any rooms were available. It was located right at the top of a hill, and seemed to be the quietest option from the other nearby hotels right off the busy intersection. Guy at the front desk (Nick?) was fantastic. I informed him we were going to Cleveland Clinic and he informed us they have a rate partnership with them. He set up a wake up call for us and even printed step by step directions to get there in the morning. Much appreciated considering i'm not even remotely close to the area! The room was very clean, no frills, and we could even see the skyscrapers from downtown Cleveland from our window. Breakfast was basic. No jelly, jam, or hot sauce, but it was included so can't complain too much. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelHappi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This has quickly become my NEW favorite hotel in this area.

Clean, spacious and comfy rooms. Clean soft linens and fluffy towels.

Very quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Cant go wrong with this location if you are looking for something affordable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prettipinkprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I've stayed here twice and been reasonably pleased with the motel. It's a typical Comfort Inn, and I got what I expected: a clean, basic room for a weekend visit to Cleveland. The staff was nice, the room was clean, and I would stay here again. The motel is located just off I-77 and I-480. Breakfast was very nice--yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, and more.

The only hiccup was that we stayed for two nights, and they forgot to freshen the room after the first night. I mentioned it to the manager on duty, and she gave us new towels, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We went to the Northern Ohio / Cleveland in this past long weekend for a sports tournamnet. Overall experience of staying in this Comfort Inn is excellent. Good location to have easy access to everywhere, very clean carpet, fresh smell in the room, well furnished, flat TV, a good deal for reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel is located on the hillside right beside the main highway, a little bit hard to find but great location. Upon arrival, check in was a little slow since they were having trouble identifying my booking type. Rooms were very clean and tidy, but we were given a shower instead of a bathtub which was what we preferred. Breakfast was free, but don't expect a wide selection. Pool was outdoor, but it was too late for us to try. Bottom line, nice hotel located very close to downtown at a good price, would stay here on our next visit to Cleveland.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tlwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Independence

Property: Comfort Inn Independence
Address: 6191 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland South/Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing