We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Independence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Independence
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel is situated among several others. It has an outdoor pool that is nice and a good breakfast. The rooms are good sized. comfortable and clean. What made it really nice for us was how accommodating the front desk staff was with directions, restaurant recommendations and allowing us to check out a little later, It is slightly south of Cleveland, but still a quick drive back into the heart of downtown.

Room Tip: There is one elevator. You might want to request being away from it, as it is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you

On behalf of our staff , your kind review is greatly appreciated by all. It is always good to hear
how we our doing.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    56
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
55
44
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Two separate stays during the month of June. Rooms are comfortable and clean, the outdoor pool is nice, the free breakfast every day was delicious. The housekeeping staff was real nice and did a great job. Most importantly, the front desk staff, Cynthia and others, are friendly and so accommodating. My son was not feeling well, they had a bottle of pepto bismol to give him, no charge. We also needed a late check out on one of our stays since our flight to Florida was late in the day. They accommodated us with no extra charge. Cleveland people are terrific and friendly to begin with, and Cynthia and the others at the front desk were so kind to me and my two boys I will never forget their hospitality. The prices here are very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, and you can't beat the customer service. When I'm back in town, I will stay here again. They make you feel very welcome here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are nice and quiet. We were on the second floor both times. No compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeParrish_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Your kind review is appreciated by all of us at the Independence Comfort Inn.

Thank you for taking the time, it is always good to hear how we are doing

Thank you again

Vanetta Zervas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I would give this hotel a much higher rating if it wasn't made out of cardboard. It was conveniently located off the highway for cross-country roadtrippers such as my husband and I, the rooms were clean, the price was okay, and everything worked fine. However, even a heavy sleeper such as myself spent a restless night due to the extremely cheap construction materials they must have used in this building. Every footstep from our neighbors above reverberated through the room like a bass drum, and every cough from the neighbors to the side sounded like the crash of cymbals. I don't think our neighbors were particularly loud people - but the mere fact that they needed to walk in their room and breathe was more than the soundproofing in this building could handle. Perhaps if we had stayed in a room on the second floor, everything would have been fine, but I can't recommend a room on the first floor without earplugs.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. At least then you won't have the noise of someone walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USA-rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Regarding your last stay at our Independence Comfort Inn. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Your comments will be taken into consideration by property management.
We rely on our guests comments to help improve our service.
Thank You

General Manager
Vanetta Zervas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Reserved 3 rooms for 1 night for my husband and myself and other family members while in town for an event the following day. The hotel could use some updates, but it was relatively clean. If we were staying in the area for longer I would probably look into other options, but for the price it was ok. Breakfast was included and was decent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JustKelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our hotel. Management is working on making many improvements and hope your next stay will be more pleasurable.

General Manager
INDEPENDENCE COMFORT INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

while attending the wedding of a son's friend in Cleveland, we found a quiet hotel in a nice area that was easy to access form the highway and reasonably priced. will book again rather than stay in a pricy, noisy downtown hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksanikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send your nice comments. It has been a pleasure to serve you and hope we have the opportunity to do so again soon.

Respectfully
Vanetta Zervas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We went to Cleveland for a basketball tourney and we didn't get to pick the hotels, let's just say we didn't even stay in the room for 2 mins. When my daughters opened the pull out couch we found a box of CONDOMS, HUGE HAIR BALLS AND BLOOD ON THE MATTRESS. The bathroom was filthy. Pubic hair in the floor and dry urine on the toilet seat and floor. We immediately went back down stairs and left. No questions were asked but I will say the lady working the from desk was very apologetic and was obviously embarrassed. STAY AWAY

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy and Denny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
I wanted to express my personal apogy for your displeasure with our hotel. Your issues should not have occurred. My housekeeping staff has been made aware of my dissatisfaction with their work. As you can see from previous comments on Trip Advisor this not the norm and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better

Respectfull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stay in the area quite often.....10 to 20 times a year...... this is our first time staying at the Comfort Inn...... check in went very smooth.... we got the Cleveland Clinic rate...... which was awesome...... we had a king bed on the third floor..... no smells..... room was clean..... bed was very comfortable....... the motel is at the top of a hill so it's away from the traffic of I-77 .... I hate to get a room near the elevator.....to much traffic an I hate the buzz or ding every time someone gets on or off but we didn't hear a thing........there is a breakfast.....nice selection of food...young lady taking care of the area did a very good job of cleaning the tables and keeping things restocked....... for the price we will stay here every time we are in the area.......good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
It has been a pleasure to serve you, your comments are well appreciated by all at our Comfort Inn. We look forward to your next visit.

Respectfully
Vanetta Zervas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Independence

Property: Comfort Inn Independence
Address: 6191 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland South/Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Independence Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing