We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truck driver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
1 review
“Truck driver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful employees....newly renovated roooms....bathroom a lil small...Overall good experience....not too many places deliver food but there's plenty within .1/2 mile....outsude of hotel needs an upkeep...but don't judge the book by its cover!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fantastic service! Will always stay when I am in town. I have been staying there for years. Jay is a fantastic host . I always recommend his motel to everyone. He really puts on a great breakfast. The rooms could not be any cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Martinsville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. Going to king's Island and got severly sick because of the breakfeast. Bedding was probably the best park of the hotel. Wish we would have stayed in a different place. Do not go here

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jeffersonville hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We booked this hotel via Hotwire. Based on past experience, had we known we were being booked into Econo Lodge we would not have proceeded. This chain is way overpriced for what you are getting. It took the desk clerk (who we had clearly awakened from a deep sleep) 15 minutes to check us in. The bedding and furnishings were old, shabby, and outdated. There were none of the basic amenities that we've received at other hotels where we have paid lower rates...no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no bath tub. The shower had no place to put your shampoo or soap...we had to put those items on the shower floor or on the toilet lid. The heater made a loud noise all night.

This hotel was listed as a 2 1/2 star on Hotwire. Don't believe it. As for the continental breakfast - that consisted of plastic packaged donuts. Please go around the corner and stay somewhere else. It's bound to be better and possibly cheapeer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I've always had excellent service and a clean room at a good price. I stay here each time I visit Jeffersonville, which is frequently. The staff is very courteous and supply a great continental breakfast.Rooms on the backside are quieter. Perfect proximity to highway and shopping at the Outlet Mall.

Room Tip: rooms with microwave and refrigerator are available without additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I was concerned when I pulled in as this motel sits off the beaten path and across from a truck stop and an adult bookstore. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms had recently been totally rehabbed and were spotlessly clean! The rooms are a bit on the small side, but the inexpensive price made it well worth it for me. It also turned out to be very quiet throughout the night, despite my concerns about the "neighbors". There are also many restaurants and a huge outlet mall just on the other side of the Interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyjavelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We were on our last night headed home and I just wanted a clean place to sleep. I found the Econo Lodge thru GPS and it was at the same time my 5-yr old had to use the bathroom. I walked in and asked if there was a room available and could my son use their facilities.

No. Then the owner proceeded to check me in...via training someone! As the minutes turned into 10, I asked about using the rooms bathroom for my son. Boy am I glad I did.

The room smelled of dog, or something. My son felt he had to hold his nose. The room was dark and smelled. The TV looked a relic from the 70s, even the light switches seemed from the past. When I returned to the library and said the room smelled, the owner argued with me claiming it did not!! He wanted me to walk back and 'show' him the smell!!

I can't deal with poor customer service, so we left for the $10 more Quality Inn just 6 minutes down the road!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponytail_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Washington Court House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Ramada Xenia
Ramada Xenia
#3 of 5 in Xenia
2.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jeffersonville

Property: Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Address: 9060 W Lancaster Rd, Jeffersonville, OH 43128-9768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Jeffersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing