We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelleys Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
House on Huntington Lane B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Kelleys Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had a great weekend on Kelleys and sincerely enjoyed our stay at the House on Huntington Lane. Patty was welcoming and helpful - a wonderful hostess. The house is in a great location, walkable to downtown and a short 5 minute bike ride to the beach. Patty made sure we were comfortable and full. We will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for House on Huntington Lane B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

House on Huntington was our base camp for an adventure to North Bass Island in search of family history. After a long drive, we found the accommodations were very comfortable for our family of three. Patty made us feel right at home and went way out of her way to make our trip a success. While on Kelley's Island we enjoyed the bicycles and golf cart - the best way to see the island. Walking to the restaurants is an option. The breakfasts were perfect for making the most of our limited time - well fed and out the door we went! Thanks Patty!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My wife and I felt welcomed and comfortable from the moment we walked in and met Patty. She made our stay on Kelleys Island more enjoyable with her knowledgable and friendly advice about activities, history, and features of the island. Her place was immaculately kept, and the light breakfast was a great way to start our day. Having complimentary bicycles and rental carts available made our stay that much more convenient.

Room Tip: The only drawback is the very steep staircase up to the rooms. Otherwise, just discuss the sleeping...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColumbusJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Patty made my husband and I very comfortable, as always. We've been coming here for years. Whether you just want to laze around or be active, this a great place to lay your head at night. Comfortable beds, good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakew00dGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Good location on a quiet street, within easy walk or bike ride to restaurants. Comfortable accommodations--*spotlessly* clean. Hostess Patty went out of her way to help make our stay memorable and as pleasant as possible. No hesitation to recommend this B&B, except to anyone who has problems with stairs, as all rooms are on second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I were sick of the power outage in Columbus so we decided to take a last minute trip to Kelley's Island to escape the heat. We called House on Huntington at 10pm, while driving the night before our stay. She was very welcoming and understanding. The room was clean and cute. We had a wonderful time. She even had bikes for us to use and gave us directions and recommendations around the island. The breakfast was so so.. (toaster, cereal, juice, coffee...not so great frozen fruit) but her welcoming nature, the cookies on the table, the bikes, and the room made for an overall "excellent" experience. Based on the price and the last minute accommodations, I highly recommend House on Huntington! We plan to go back, but this time, stay a little longer.

Room Tip: The only thing missing was a hot tub.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Patty is a super hostess and always makes us feel at home. She is very accomadating-allowed to use refrigerator for personal use and free use of bikes which is a great way to see the island. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. The property is located close to town and the brewery-both are easy to get to by bike or short walk. This was our second time to stay with Patty and we will definitely continue to stay with her when we visit Kelley's Island.. The breakfast is good, too-love the coffee cakes!

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in Room 3-it is a little larger, private bath, and you can also get a peak at the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelleys Island
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
301 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
11.8 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
283 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House on Huntington Lane B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House on Huntington Lane B&B

Address: 117 Huntington Lane, Kelleys Island, OH 43438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Kelleys Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kelleys Island
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century home, built by Irish immigrants. Renovated with the charm of yesterday, but with modern conveniences, private baths, air conditioning, wireless, direcTV in all rooms, bikes to use and just a short walk into downtown area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
House On Huntington Lane B&B Kelleys Island, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing