We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Pizza”
Review of Caddy Shack

Caddy Shack
Restaurant details
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Island Pizza”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

One of the best things about Kelley's Island is that there are no food chain restaurants there - whatever you eat comes directly from owners who cook and serve it. The best place to buy pizza on the island is Caddy Shack - nice that's it's also the most reasonably priced. You get just what you want on it and it comes to your table in 20 minutes. If you don't like the bare bones atmosphere of the large dining area or bar, take your pizza out to the town square and eat it on a picnic table facing Lake Erie.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gryfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is our pizza go to place on Kelley's. Located in a strip mall on the main street, it's convenient and you can walk through the fence if you are staying at the condo's.. We always order late and find they will take orders to 10pm on weekdays and midnight on weekends. Everything is very fresh. We always get carryout, which is good because their staff doesn't seem very friendly. Kitchen staff is cool, but the bar staff seems annoyed when we order a drink and carryout. Live music outside sometimes. Wing special on Wednesday evenings. Large pizza's are not that large.........so if you need a lot, order more than you usually would. They had no ground beef as a topping, but did have italian sausage. Good sauce and good quality cheese. We really haven't ordered much other than pizza, but it's really good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debntodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST Pizza”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I live on the island for a month or so every summer and this place has the best pizza! I've also had their Italian sandwich and the garlic bread with marinara sauce is to die for. Prices are very reasonable.
I like to come here late night when the party boat has left. The atmosphere is friendly. The bartenders are good, day or night. Have been ignored a few times when it wasn't busy, otherwise I'd say they're great.
My only complaint is the restrooms. Gross.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannylouG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food great!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Caddy Shack is always our starting point when we hit the island. Drinks and food are great. Staff goes out of their way to welcome everyone! Always good music too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NWOhioOhiofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Geauga County, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a white pizza with olive oil, fresh tomatoes, basil, feta cheese, etc... it was delicious! My husband loved the selection of beers on tap. Great place to hang out with friends, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caddy Shack also viewed

 

Been to Caddy Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing