We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The one must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Casino

The Casino
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The one must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Casino is the one place we always make sure we get to on Kelley's. Make sure you get a Brandy Alexander. The band they had when we were there this year was awesome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were here with 11 people around 6 pm on a Friday evening. Had horrible service and had to continuously ask for refills of water. Maybe our bad service was because we weren't drinking alcohol, but it shouldn't matter. The waitress screwed the bills up even though there were only 2. We will not go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahwessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“OK, not great but not terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The location of The Casino is it's greatest selling point. It is right in the middle of the town, located on the lake, and close to the Jet Express drop off point. There is a lot of outdoor seating, great for people watching, plus indoor if the outside temperature is hot. I believe that they restrict children inside in the evenings when the drinking begins. The restaurant is a good place to take children because it is noisy and casual. In terms of the food, it pacifies the hunger pains, but overall nondescript.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelers9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
200 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“This bar has best view on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We never went inside. Around back, there's an outdoor bar w/tons of seating....all facing Lake Erie and the marina. Great view of the water. Bloody Mary was tasty. They're a full service restaurant but we didn't eat there. We were on a "liquid only diet." that day. ;)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible service and food (lunchtime)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had a girl with pink hair and fake nails and she avoided all eye contact when people joined our group later. The salad was this huge bowl of iceberg, chopped tomatoes and croutons.The crab nachos were fake crab, the wings weren't bad. The view of the lake was the best part..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Casino also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to The Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing