We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, disappointing food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Casino

The Casino
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, disappointing food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful day, great view, band playing, GREAT atmosphere. Service was slow, burgers were awful and the walleye dinner was full of bones. This is a drinking place ONLY.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WJKeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skimpy with the Perch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The service we got was great, our server was friendly an attentive no problem there.
We thought that we would each try the Perch Basket. It sounded similar to the basket at the pump where we usually go.
Not a good value at all. We each received 6 filets. 2 of them were "1 biters", the others were on the small size for sure. Not too many fries ether. For a better deal go to the pump where the menu says how many ounces of fish you get.
Better yet Bag The Moon has all-you-can-eat perch on Friday that can't be beat!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thinfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Food was ok, drinks and service great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Can't beat the atmosphere at this waterfront bar. The patio was packed, the band was awesome, the servers and bartenders were on their A-game. The food is basic American pub food, but it was warm and served quick. I bought a round of shots (White Gummy Bear) and they were cheaper than I expected. Not sure I want to eat dinner here again, but will come back again for the view and atmosphere. This place was family friendly as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Was here today with the fsmily. Service was friendly but little slow. We sat outside because the music even at 1:30pm was too loud. My husband had the Cod sandwich special that came fries. Oldest son and I both had burgers. Not sure why fries don't come with it. They just want you to order a basket of fries for $5. My youngest got chicken tenders with fries, drink and ice cream cup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The one must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Casino is the one place we always make sure we get to on Kelley's. Make sure you get a Brandy Alexander. The band they had when we were there this year was awesome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing