We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest places we went to eat.”

Kelleys Island Brewery
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: http://www.kelleysislandbrewpub.com/
Bedford Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the nicest places we went to eat.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My friends and I visited Kelley's Island to find the downtown area fun and lively, but we wanted a quieter place to go for dinner. So we hunted around and figured we stop here and I'm glad we did. We had some great home brewed beers, that they make there in their microbrewery. And the food is better than most other spots we found, decent prices. Our server was friendly and the service was great, she answered all our questions on the beer and stuff. The view outside is great, facing west, you see the sunset on the lake, I think its a nice outdoor area. I really have no complaints, went back for breakfast and the food was fantastic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
203 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“boooo”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place was closest to the place we were staying so we went here 1st and it sucked. SUPER stagnant hot inside. Couldnt breathe. Service wasn't good and bartender was a perv staring at my mom and I for .... um.. a little too long. We went outside to sit at table in plastic chairs in grass. Plastic legs of chairs kept sinking into grass. This was def our least favorite spot on the island. People at our resort told us not to eat there b/c it was gross & we took their word for it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great brews an good food from nice folk”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Great micro brews. Also good food served by nice people. Entertainment on the lawn in summer. They also serve ice cream treats and it is family friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ncoasttravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Marys and Brandy Alexanders on the Island”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

No better breakfast. We stop in every time we're on the island. This weekend will make our 16th visit this year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great views and Great Microbrews”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just an awesome view and they had some pretty good microbrews. Staff was super nice. I was told they had one of the best breakfast deals on the island, though we ran out of time before we could make it back. I really wished we had more time to stop back there before we left.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelleys Island Brewery also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
 
Kelleys Island, OH
Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to Kelleys Island Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing