We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first the good things, great price, great continental...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kent - Akron
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was without question the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
The room was dirty, it was a non-smoking room and it reeked of smoke, there was holes in the walls that used to be outlets or something, the bathroom floor tiles were cracked, the pillows were like the lumpy things you would find in a hospital, and the outside walk ways looked like they had never been cleaned--ever.
The smoke infiltrated so badly in to my room from neighboring rooms that after returning from dinner, it literally seemed like someone was smoking in the room.
The continental breakfast poor. There was an apple and juice machine that only had apple juice. Other choices included: coffee, an apple, slice of bread, a muffin, raisin bran, and frosted flakes and warm milk in a pitcher. There also was a waffle maker but best I could tell the batter was diluted to the point it would not make a waffle. I tried and threw it away. As I was eating my bowl of frosted flakes, I watched 2 other people also try to make a waffle without luck.
I don't enjoy giving a bad review but I also cannot in good conscience not tell about my experience here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_from_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Before booking, some of the reviews had us worrying. But we booked anyway and really enjoyed the stay. The employees were very nice, check in/check out was a breeze. Breakfast was good. Room was very clean and no odor at all as others described. Very easy access in and out of. Overall, no complaints and a great price. Would stay at again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#2 of 8 in Kent
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
9.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kent - Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent - Akron

Address: 4422 Edson Rd, I-76 & State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6996
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: £29 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent - Akron 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Kent - Akron is conveniently located off I-76 Exit 33, at State Route 43, just 3 miles from Kent State University. Our hotel features Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Free Local Calls, Fitness Center, and a Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool. Our rooms are equipped with Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Alarm Clock Radios and 27 Inch Cable Television with HBO. We offer Clean, Comfortable rooms that are the Best Value Under the Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kent - Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent-Akron Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn
Days Inn Kent - Akron Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing